We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day in Belize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cave Tubing with Vitalino Reyes

Cave Tubing with Vitalino Reyes
Belize City, Belize
501-602-8975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 62 activities in Belize City
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This cave tubing experience is with one of the cave tubing pioneers in Belize. Those touring with cavetubing.bz will be educated about the country of Belize, the flora and fauna, the history of the ancient Maya, and the geological and archaeological information about the cave and the area. We have experience with taking care of guests of most ages and conditions, and the comfort and safety of our people is of utmost concern to us. Tours take place in Cayo District, an hour outside of Belize City.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Day in Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great day and a great excursion. As with several other reviewers, we booked with Vitalino and Cavetubing.bz based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We couldn't do the cave tubing because the water level was too high in the caves and it's the rainy season in Belize, but Vitalino offered us the zip lining instead and my family loved it. Jonathan drove us from the cruise port to the location of their zip lines. He was knowledgeable and entertaining. Once at the zip lines, the crew was very patient, friendly, and helpful. Our group was small so we didn't wait long and we weren't rushed. After zip lining, we were taken back to their "headquarters" to eat lunch, and the meal that they served us was great- beans and rice, chicken and coleslaw. I would like the recipe for the beans and rice!!!
I would highly recommend this excursion company to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,038
    135
    24
    14
    8
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful cave tubing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This cave tubing experience was great! The van was nice and cool, with a guided tour. We got to tube in one extra cave than I had done previously with carnival. The guides were very nice and informational. If we return to Belize, I would definitely choose this company again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's everything you have read”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I won't go into detail. But everything you have read about this company is true. They where at the cruise port to meet us. And got us back with plenty of time to look around the port before the ship left.
Got us going right away. We learned about Belize from our guide who stayed with us through out the day. And what a great day it was. Lunch was very good. I will use there service again when I return to Belize. One time cave tubing is not enough. Looking forward to doing it again.
By the way all there guides are swift water rescue certified. Being an x-firefighter it's nice to know.
Other company's do not do that. Although the water was very calm.
Don't for get to bring water shoes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't Think Twice, Just Book It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked this excursion based on the tripadvisor reviews instead of booking through Carnival (which costs twice as much). Our excursion was on June 13. Our guides: Axel, Regelio, and Leonel were awesome. They were very knowledgeable and professional and made us all feel like family. They were at the port waiting when we arrived and we were transported in a very nice air-conditioned van to the tubing site. Axel was an excellent guide/historian-he provided a wealth of information about the country's history and culture. We arrived at the tubing site, and grabbed our equipment and started the 30-40 minute walk through the rainforest. We took a moment to take a dip in the "refreshing" river, eat termites, and sample plants. The guys carried the tubes for all of the ladies which made the hike easier. After tubing , we changed and went back to Vitalino's place for a delicious Belizean lunch (stewed chicken, beans and rice, cole slaw, and as much rum punch as you can tolerate). We got back to port and had time to shop before tendering back to the ship. They do make every effort to time the excursion correctly, so that you return to the ship on time. I can go on and on. Suggestions: wear good thick soled shoes and use bug spray.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Un "Belizable" Tour-Best Tubing Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our family of 11 booked a zip lining and cave tubing tour with Vitalino based on recommendations from Lonely Planet. It was all it was promoted to be. Our Zip line guides, Harrison and Manuel were great. They told us all about the flora that we were seeing. We're very thorough in their safety and use explanations, and we're very patient with those that were a little less adventuresome. After zip lining we were met by Alfredo and Lionel who guided our cave tubing. Again very good about safety procedures and were very informative about the plants and animals, including our clse up with a red rump tarantula. All in all, a great time that had everyone in our group agreeing they would do this again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Tubing with Vitalino Reyes also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Cave Tubing with Vitalino Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cave Tubing with Vitalino Reyes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cave Tubing with Vitalino Reyes to your Saves list