We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Excursion May 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We are experienced Snorklers and booked this excursion through Carnival Legend on May 14, 2014. After a 40 minute boat ride, where we were given great information about the country and the area, we arrived on the island and were greeted immediately by knowledgeable staff. The staff is very knowledgeable of the various sea life seen throughout the time in the water. We spent about an hour in the water, which was some of the best snorkeling we have done. This company allows for it's visitors to be sorted by experience, beginner, intermediate, and experienced. This was very helpful because the large tour group could have been entirely too crowded if not for this break down! Keep up with the Snorkle guides because they do a fantastic job of pointing out the various see life! I would highly recommend this company and this excursion and will definitely do it again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    8
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely and in the middle of no where!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After a lengthy ferry ride (45 minutes approx) we arrived to this little island that was all ours!! Amazing! The biggest conch shells in the water I've ever seen. So peaceful and quiet out there your ears almost hurt! One of the most unique shore tours I've ever been on because it's such a remote island. I really to this day have no idea where we were on the map! After a while you want to get out of the sun though. Local beer and other beverages sold very cheaply. I was with older teen and a 4 year old....both had fun. Snorkeling for all levels all around the island. Nice beach areas and shaded areas.

Recommend for a mixed age-range of family members.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked this excursion through our Carnival Cruise on the Freedom and it was absolutely perfect. My only complaint is that we didn't have more time! We arrived at Rendezvous Caye after a 30 min tender ride. The island was small, but GORGEOUS. Only people from the cruise were there at the time. Groups were divided into beginner, intermediate, and advanced snorkelers. We went with the advanced group with our guides, Anthony and Clive. They were very informative and told us lots about the reef and the wildlife. After snorkeling for an hour we had another hour to ourselves on the island. Beach mats were provided, and snacks and local beer were available for purchase. Island was IDEAL. Music playing, volleyball, tanning, drinking, it was just a great day!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our cruise aboard the Carnival Legend where we did this excursion. It was really great! The water is gorgeous and the reef is amazing. The group was rather large (we opted to go in the intermediate group - probably would do the advanced next time) but we didn't stay huddle with everyone. It is true that there is a guided snorkel, but as soon as that was finished, we went out on our own again. Beach area was very nice with clean restrooms and a little grill area with burgers etc for sale at a reasonable price. Would have loved to have stayed longer! The guide on the ship was obviously very proud of his country and encouraged us all to come back and stay for longer than just an excursion. Would definitely recommend this excursion to all!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTSVILLE
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We did this excursion a year and a half ago and were determined to repeat the fun. We were not disappointed. The water wasn't quite as clear as it was the last time, but it was clear enough. The crew on the catamaran were the same as the last time we were there. They were most helpful in whatever was needed both in and out of the water. Most likely we will do this again! Our jaunt to Bannister Island was another pleasant experience. They brought us right back to the ship!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snorkeling Wonders of the Barrier Reef by Belize City Excursions- Day Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Snorkeling Wonders of the Barrier Reef by Belize City Excursions- Day Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snorkeling Wonders of the Barrier Reef by Belize City Excursions- Day Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.