We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newton Barracks | Kings Park, Belize City, Belize (Formerly Princess Hotel & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Belize City
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So-So Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel was so-so, however there aren't many options for major chains in Belize City. The hotel is very outdated although the room was pretty clean. The amenities are very basic and by no means luxury. The Hotel restaurant was good and the staff there was Excellent..very attentive, friendly and helpful. The Seafood restaurant out on the bay out back of the hotel didn't give us a warm feeling so we ate inside both days. The bay out back is pretty dirty and ugly..as well as smelly. We did feel fairly safe here given all the comments we heard from locals about not going out into Belize City at night.

Probably won't visit Belize again, but if we did we would look at other options as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    60
    57
    50
    57
See reviews for
38
63
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here the evening before our return flight. We thought it was a great value for the money. Got it cheaper booking online. The breakfast thats included was wonderful. Hot food served buffet style in the Princess' beautiful dining room. We enjoyed a nice steak dinner here too. A lot to do at the hotel... Food, drink, 24 hour swimming pool, casino, bowling alley, theater, game room and more. You can book your island tours right from the private diving shop at the hotel. Just a taxi ride to Cucumber Beach in Old Belize. The hotel is in a safte part of the city.
We did have to wait a very long time for towels, absent from our room, to be delivered and the smell in the lobby was really bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This would be a good place to stay for 1 or 2 nights but not longer. Not much to do around this hotel as there is no beach in Belize City, you have to go out of town to find one. The hotel itself is in much need of updating and they are starting to work on this. The restaurant on the water is very good to eat in. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife NWT Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here only for one night...the hotel was clean, quiet, and safe....the staff were very nice and accomodating. We felt it was a little expensive for Central America (we live in Honduras) at $126 per night. The hotel room itself was nothing fancy....... but it did have a comfortable King Size Bed...and the casino was a nice diversion. Fun. As for the WiFi in the rooms... our standards are not very high as we live in Roatan Honduras where the internet has been spotty at best over the past 5 years. We'd likely stay here again, though it should probably be about $60 or $75 a night...not $126.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After pulling into town and sizing up the very few options which ranged from outrageously overpriced to downright scary, we settled on the Princess. The rooms were adequate and clean, but the wifi in the rooms was awful as stated elsewhere. It worked well in the lobby/bar/restuarant. The parking area in front had security, which is definitely necessary. Service was generally unenthusiatic, but with a few exceptional employees. Overpriced, but it did include the (mediocre) breakfast buffet. Dinner was good though, I had the best grouper sandwich in memory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel door left open pool dirty construction noise in hotel staff lazy and don't care only a few people cared not safe area managers don't appreciate your business and won't fix the problem it's a real joke there is way better hotels and I sure don't recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater San Diego Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here one night before we went to San Pedro. The hotel was average. The hotel clean and the employees were nice.

The room was clean, the view was okay. The wifi sucked. (nothing like American standards, but then again we weren't in America)

The casino was okay. Nothing like Vegas, but it has a few tables and some slots.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Chateau Caribbean
Chateau Caribbean
#4 of 9 in Belize City
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#9 of 9 in Belize City
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel

Address: Newton Barracks | Kings Park, Belize City, Belize (Formerly Princess Hotel & Casino)
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel And Casino
Princess Hotel Belize City
Princess Casino
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.