We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Save Saved
You added Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Marine Parade | PO Box 321, Belize City, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Belize City
Red Deer
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have travelled to Belize several times and have spent at least one night at the Radisson. The rooms are comfortable. The food in the different restaurants is very good and serve various types of fresh fish. The staff in the lounge and the restaurants are very polite and professional with doing their jobs. I will stay here the next time I come to Belize

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    155
    73
    27
    20
See reviews for
62
120
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We staked here today and really enjoyed it. Take into consideration that my stay was booked with Carlson reward points so the room was free for one night. I would not have paid more than $100us for this room. Staff was genuinely kind and informative. Everyone seems to enjoy working here. The food was very good and surprisingly well priced. Very happy over all. We would have preferred queen beds to the full beds we received.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Well managed with nice Art & Interiors. Dove in San Pedro but next time I'll dive from Belize City. The Cave Tubing and trip to Tikal (S&L tours) were excellent adventures The Room had coffee, a refrigerator & Complimentary Wireless available. Shower was great as was the bedding

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable with great food & wonderful view - lots of history. Staff were very accommodating & concerned about ensuring a quality stay.

We were there on two different occasions in November - December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed several days in Belize City, waiting for our small cruise ship to get a new generator (no, we didn't have to be towed back!). The hotel is a bit worn but very comfortable, and the staff was fantastic with their helpful advice and friendliness. We had an ocean view and loved seeing the water and sky at all different times of day. The 2 pools were clean and pleasant, and the bar by the main pool was great. We had several meals at their main restaurant and enjoyed the food and the view, although the service was slow. ( Most of the other restaurants in the area were a quick taxi ride away. Most of the city is rather scruffy, with burglar bars on the windows and evidence of previous flooding.) We would stay there again if we ever visit Belize City again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed there for over one week. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I ate at all restaurants, the service was very good at all times, the food was good not great. The Sunday Brunch at St. George's was more like midday lunch, very limited breakfast offerings.

The rooms were cleaned daily, and were generally cleaned well. Some housekeepers had better attention to detail, others were average.

The hotel can do with a fix up. I found the carpets in the hallway to be a bit musty.

The Radisson does a airport pick up and drop off, but it is not free.

Personally I found the price to be a bit expensive when compared to other international hotels.

The spa was not a true spa, it was an area over the pool, surrounded by curtains. While you are getting a massage or facial you can hear the noise from the pool and the bar; not very relaxing.

The location was good, adjacent to the sea wall, where you can go walking or running in the afternoon. It is fairly close to downtown, with a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket. However, if you don't feel like walking, there are taxis on property that can take you anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not close to the ice maker. It can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff is great; everyone friendly and professional.
Food is good fare, rooms roomy and clean. I had a pool view room in the building accross the street - very nice lobbies for both.
The water station is a great idea too!.
I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Address: 2 Marine Parade | PO Box 321, Belize City, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina is old world charm meets modern style. Located on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, in Belize City's historic Fort George area, it caters to both business and leisure travelers and serves as an ideal stepping stone to the best of Belize. 102 stylishly appointed rooms including Business Class rooms, with sleep number beds, Jr Suites and Standard rooms. The Radisson Fort George offers the convenience of a full service restaurant serving daily breakfast buffet as well as nightly specials; 2 bars and the popular Le Petit Cafe. Our hotel features two swimming pools, complimentary 24 hour gym, and full-service marina. All complimented by a spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea. The spacious rooms at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina offers guests such comforts as cable TV with over 100 channels of free cable, direct dial phones, coffee makers, ironing boards and refrigerators in our Club Tower and Business Class Suites. Many of the hotel rooms feature a view of Belize City Harbor as well as access to handcrafted furniture made by Belizean craftsmen. Some rooms also feature sleep number beds and in-room safes. Services: When it's time to relax, guest at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina in Belize can enjoy two swimming pools, Jacuzzi, well equipped fitness center and a full service marina. The hotel's Concierge desk can arrange tours, including most land and dive trips. Restaurants/Cafe: Le Petit: Satisfy every craving at one of Belize's most popular cafes where you can enjoy freshly baked delights, natural fruit juices, hot beverages including both Belizean and international coffee and espresso options for that quick "pick me up". Healthy freshly made salads, sandwiches and other light menu items are also offered at the Le Petit Cafe. Enjoy the fresh air by dining on our open - air patio or be cool and relax in our air-conditioned cafe' while enjoying exquisite service, pastries and locally baked snacks from the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marinas' bakery. Open from 6:00 am - 8:00 pm. Stonegrill Restaurant:The Stonegrill is carving out a whole new experience in dining. Treat yourself to a memorable experience with our inimitable technique of preparing your lean and delectable steak and healthy side options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize City Radisson
Radisson Belize City
Radisson Fort George Hotel And Marina Belize/Belize City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.