We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at the Belize Biltmore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mile 3, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 x 2 Promotion
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Belize City
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Holiday at the Belize Biltmore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at several BW hotels before and this is one ot the better ones. Was here for five days and will return. Airport taxi was $25 to hotel, arrival was very friendly with no problems for pool side room reservations. Pool area and bar very nice with food service available. Victorian room restaurant personnel very friendly and helpful with menu selections. Tours available in the lobby area. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. On behalf of the Management & Staff we would like to express our sincere gratitude. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    81
    63
    31
    17
See reviews for
43
61
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Having traveled many places and having experience with this chain, I have to say I'm disappointed. When we arrived at 5pm (well past check-in time), we were told that the room wasn't ready. We waited over an hour before finally getting the room. To make matters worse, the office staff was not pleasant. They were borderline rude actually.

Though the room was clean, the beds were broken and the hot water didn't stay hot. It cycled from scalding to freezing.

The only positive aspect of this hotel is the restaurant. Food is decent and the service is great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to you for the experience you have had with us. It is our mission to exceed your expectations. Please know that all your comments mean a lot to us, as it allows us to make improvements to better our establishment.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our Stay was in aug.2012 a day before Ernesto was to hit land. We arrived at the Biltmore in the morning greeted at the front dest by Janelle with a smile.She was very sweet and helpful our full stay.Shermadine and her staff made our stay very enjoyable and fun. A special thanks to Karen at The Victorian Room for her service and breakfast in bed, what a treat! The food was great and everyone very helpful.The rooms were very clean and up to date we enjoyed the suite with view of the pool and beautiful garden area on ground floor.We would stay at The Biltmore our next visit to Belize City,Your friends Karen and Tommy

Room Tip: Check rooms for your personal preferance we liked bottom floor suite by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here with others.
We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay, and had enjoyed our food. Our Executive Chef and cooks aim to satisfy your taste buds. We take this oppertunity to sincerely thank you once again for your comments and we look forward in serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Probably one of the nicer hotels in Belize City. Great location on the way into town and close to one of the better car rental places. The rooms are clean and pretty up to date. Nice pool area with covered bar and outdoor seating area. The restaurant is convenient and the food was good. I would suggest you not plan on going to sleep until after 11:30 pm on karaoke night (thursday when i was there) which they have in the bar. The music was cranked up and the "u" shaped corridor captures the sound.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thanks for your time and comments we really apreciate them we are changing and upgrading our service and property to satisfy all our guest needs.

We spect to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was a good hotel. Considering I rarely travel out of the country, I only have Bulgaria and Scotland with which to compare. It was a good set up. Comfortable. Clean. People were appropriately responsive to everything we needed. I felt very much at home. By the end of our stay the staff was addressing me by my first time and made me feel like I truly belonged there. One cannot ask for better.
The meals were very good. Did not have a single bad meal. Everything tasted great and the presentation of the food was good as well.
Shermadine made everything work for us. We decided to leave a day early because hurrican Ernesto was coming in. It only took Shermadine about 12 minutes to have everything changed with the airline, taxi lined up etc. Within 40 minutes of making our decision we were on the way to the airport.
If you remember this is not the US you will be well satisfied with everything at this hotel.
Dr. PCH

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Biltmore Best Western for several trips to Belize. The rooms are a great value for a reasonable cost. They serve an excellent breakfast with buffet bar accented with fresh fruit. Lunch and dinner menus are delicious and well presented. Beds are a bit hard, but good for a night's restful sleep. The pool was well kept and offered a relaxing swim after a long day of activities. I have stayed at this hotel on three trips since December. The staff has been very courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor on the east wing of the hotel. Noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your great review. On behalf of the Management & Staff of the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel we would like to express our sincere gratitude, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I now live in Belize City FT but have stayed at the Hotel seven times. On the northern edge of Belize City (largest City in the country), it is the closest to the BZE International Airport... Taxi fare is about $25 USD and Belize dollars as well as USD are accepted. The current exchange rate is 2:1. Currency rates are fixed 2 BZ =$1 USD. The hotel has rooms on ground floor as well as the second floor with a large lobby. It works well for meeting local and other business visitors. I have always found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable. Used by business and tourist visitors, along with many groups. They have a well stocked bar and a very pleasant dining room with a breakfast buffet (inquiry). Discounts are available please ask (AAA, Senior , educator etc). If you are not fond of music ask for a room away from noise centers such as the first floor furthest away from the pool and bar, next door to each other. They have a small business center for printing of airline tickets and offer room internet at an additional charge. My favorite for the price of about $100.USD in Belize City. One of the large three, Radison and the Princess being the other two. I prefer a King bed and have found many choices of rooms. Also ask for a small refrigerator and they can supply at no additional charge. Pool is outdoors in a central courtyard and families stay overnight to use it with their children.

Room Tip: Personal taste, I like ground floor so that my luggage rolls with me. Excellent staff and bellman a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate your comments; the management and staff expresses great gratitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Address: Mile 3, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel Belize City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.