We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bird's Isle

Bird's Isle
90 Albert Street | Bird's Isle, Belize City, Belize
+501(0)207 2179
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Belize City
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This open air palapa was just what we were looking for. It has a beautiful view, charming staff, and a nice mix of tourists and locals. We started with an enormous cup of conch ceviche which was more than enough for 3 people to share. It had just the right amount of spice and the chips were great. We then had 2 fried conch and 1 grilled shrimp plate. All were fresh and delicious and the ambience was lovely. The entire bill with drinks and tip came to $110 BZ ($55US).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The place to go !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place recommended by our guide Modesto....Great fish! Cold beers and a fantastic view....what more could you ask for. Did I mention Reasonable pricing.. They take a little more time to serve but that is because everything is cooked to order and is Hot and fantastic....Been a lot of places and this is one to return to .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Loved this place!!! Enjoyed local rice and beans (they make it with coconut milk) as well as conch ceviche, the fish plate and the shrimp plate. Tried a local drink called the 'panty ripper' and I have to say it was outstanding. Would go back right now if I could!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Crazy karaoke, HUGE meals. Our waiter was fantastic. We were the only Caucasians there and ad a fabulous time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD SCENERY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I thought this restaurant had reasonable prices for such a scenic setting. The food was also quite good, and the service friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bird's Isle also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Bird's Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird's Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.