We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jose was the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jose Tours Belize

Jose Tours Belize
Belama, Belize City, Belize
+501 663-5000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jose Tours Belize has the best prices when you book a tour to the Belize Zoo, Mayan Ruins or Belize City. We also do Zip Lining and Cave Tubing Tours! Whether you all have small family or medium or large groups I will give you all the best price.
Stony Creek, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jose was the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jose was absolutely awesome. We just came back from San Pedro and went to the mainland to do 3 tours, Zip Line, Cave Tubing and Mayan Ruins. Jose met us at the water taxi terminal and really took care of us all day with extremely reasonable prices. He even offered to take us to the airport the day we were leaving. I would highly recommend using Jose.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Guy Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the first time I contacted him fantastic customer service.....Jose called me 3 times from Belize to discuss what we wanted to do, give suggestions and instructions on how to meet. We got off our cruise and he was right there on the spot waiting for us. Our party of 4 had a totally catered tour, we went to Altun Ha and the Belize Zoo with Jose as our private guide, he knew the sites, even knew the animals (several came when he called to them at the zoo), he pointed out points of interest, history, plants, animals...it was like being with National Geographic!!! Whatever your plans, go with Jose!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for everyone with a fantastic tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked our tours with Jose, based on trip advisor comments. Our teenage children, my husband and I went to Belize for our family vacation. We were so happy we did the tours with Jose, as opposed to going with a larger commercial company. Jose personally toured us, so we were not rushed or crammed into a bus with many other people. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. He explained a lot about Belize in general while we were with him. We learnd many things that I feel we would not have gotten in a larger group. My children thought he was awesome and they really enjoyed the tours. My husband (who does not like zoos) really liked the Belize Zoo, because Jose knew so many facts about the animals there.
We also visited the Lamanai ruins and also went cave tubing with Jose. He's an excellent guide. We were very well taken care of during our stay in Belize. We will recommend Jose for anyone traveling to Belize. You will not be disappointed!

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You just don't get any better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are staying on Caye Caulker and wanted to do a mainland excursion to see some local attractions. All other tour places would only book 2 attractions at once and you were stuck in a group. A neighbor on the island recommended we call Jose. We did and I could not be happier. We took the first water taxi over and managed to get in **4** attractions in ONE DAY and still made the water taxi back. Yes, it was a busy day but we had a BLAST. Did the Altun Ha ruins and got there before the cruise ships. Then off to the Belize Zoo. Jose seems to know everyone and everything. It was just great! Then we rounded the day off with the canopy zip line, lunch and then cave tubing. The entire time, Jose pointed out local wildlife, trees, and history. It was just awesome. I can't recommend Jose highly enough! We have another week left and will be going back to the mainland to do some shopping before we leave, and look forward to seeing Jose again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“The most amazing tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just came back last night from a weeks stay at Caye Caulker. Carlos (the best snorkeling guide ever) connected us with his brother Jose to schedule some site seeing in Belize City. We made arrangements to meet him at the water taxi terminal and began our journey from there. He took us to Altun Ha, The Belize Zoo and Cave Tubing with a few stops along the way to try some yummy belizean snacks. This was so much better than a large tour group because it was very personalized service, it was like being shown the city by a good friend. He pointed things out to us, gave us some history of the places we were at and always made us feel right at home. We will not hesitate to call on him for our next trip to Belize!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose Tours Belize also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Jose Tours Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose Tours Belize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.