We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Personal Guide Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jose's Tours - Private Tours

Jose's Tours - Private Tours
Belama, Belize City 501, Belize
+501 663-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #13 of 62 activities in Belize City
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Jose's tours has one of the best prices when you book a tour do Belize Zoo, Zip line. Cave Tubing. Mayan ruins and Belize City Tours. Whether you all have small family or medium or large groups I will give you all the best price.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Personal Guide Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

While traveling in Belize we were connected with Jose through his brother. Jose was by far the best private tour guide I have ever had the pleasure of hanging out with. His knowledge and experience is outstanding. The zoo, Lamanai, the city and the day we spent meandering through caves on the river were all exceptional. We truly made a friend that I hope to stay in touch with and see again someday. Here's to you Jose. Thanks again for the great time!

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Jose's tours-great customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Although we (unfortunately), did not decide to go with Jose's tours in Belize, he was quite conscientious about answering our questions about cave tubing there. We opted instead to just walk off of the ship to find something to do which was a very bad decision. With 5 cruise ships in port, it was impossible to find a tour or even a large taxi. Plus Belize City is not a place for you to find your own tour there. All attractions are located far away from where the cruise ship drops you off. Additionally, there are NO beaches nearby. You must get someone to take you to an island offshore to find a beach. So we wished we had arranged something with Jose after all. He seemed very nice and accommodating.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great trip with a great guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We booked a cave tubing adventure with Jose on-line for our excursion. We originally had 9 people, but a last minute addition add two more people, including a two year old. Jose was very accommodating, great with the kids, and very knowledgeable. His van was very clean and the air conditioning worked great. He was waiting for us right outside the cruise terminal and took us immediately on our adventure. I would highly recommend taking a trip with Jose. The personal service is so much better than the overpacked cruise ship excursions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traveling with Jose is second to none.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

When my buddies and I met Jose, we were very surprised as to how knowledgeable he was and how laid back traveling with him was. We had the best time while getting in the most activities while in Belize. We got to handle snakes, visit the zoo and three Mayan ruins, the beer factory, zip lining, cave tubing, and things I don't even remember. We can't say enough about Jose and his hospitality. He knows the area like no other and he seems to know everyone. Amazing trip and could not have been better. Thanks, Jose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting, entertaining, and very personable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Following a recommendation from Carlos on Caye Caulker (the best snorkeling guide ever), we spent a day with Jose in January 2009. We told him what we were interested in seeing, and he created an intinerary especially for us--Mayan ruins, a visit to the snake man, the Belize zoo, and cave tubing. He was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. We especially loved the cave tubing. It was nice to not be in a huge group; it felt very personal. Jose went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed our day, and it was much appreciated. If you are looking for a unique itinerary, personal attention, and a knowledgable guide, then Jose is your man.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Jose's Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose's Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jose's Tours - Private Tours to your Saves list