We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“X STREAM CAVE TUBING AWESOME>>>TOUR NOT SO MUCH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of X-Stream Cave Tubing

X-Stream Cave Tubing
Belize City, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 68 Activities in Belize City
Type: Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“X STREAM CAVE TUBING AWESOME>>>TOUR NOT SO MUCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

WE had a great time in the caves, thanks to KING DAVID for giving such great service and fun during our tubing ride... he was the best and most informed person we really appreciated his efforts... the ride to and from the cruise ship was different experience however... instead of (like our travelling companions) riding on the air condition "bus" we rode in a mini van (extended for 12 people), stuck in the back with hot a/c and stifling heat. This was okay, but not comfortable... upon finishing our tubing.. we ate (no bottled water like advertised, but did have a water cooler that was cold, but in Mexico I prefer bottled water for obvious reasons) we ate the lunch included it was good.. tamales, fruit, rum punch etc.... all our companions got aboard their bus and left... we were looking for our driver... finally Wentworth appeared and said... you may be more comfortable waiting outside ... we were like ?? what ?? then we realized the others that were in the van on the ride to the tubing were not at the van... they did the cave tubing and then did the extended zip line tour... so........ 40 minutes later we finally got to leave the hostage like situation and do the one hour drive back to the boat... getting us back in time to go through security and board our boat... no shopping ... no souvenirs.... thanks a lot people ..... it was booked through Island Marketing (we did other tours through them in Rotan and also Costa Mayo with great success so it was the locals that screwed up our port experience.... again KING DAVID was awesome... the rest ... not so much

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    7
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Zipline & cave tubing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great fun! We got off to a late start because the weather had the tenders to/from the ship running very slowly, but once we made it to the meeting point we had a great time. King David and Super Mario were very entertaining on the bus ride sharing history and fun stories about Belize. Manuel took our smaller party to the zip-line adventure while the rest of the bus headed straight to the cave tubing with the other guides (we were the only ones on the bus doing both). The guides at the zip-line were a blast. This was our first time and we would do it again and again in a heartbeat! Because of the late start and zip-lining, we had to cut our tubing short, but still had a great ride down the river and saw some amazing views in the caves (stalagmites and stalactites were awesome) and the surrounding jungle. As stated in the excursion info, there is a walk, carrying your tube, to the starting point. It's not a difficult walk, but those not in shape may have complaints. We wore our water shoes from start to finish and had no problems. The fruit between zipping and tubing was fabulous and the tamales and fruit punch afterwards was great too. Our bus driver stayed with the bus, so all of our belongings were safe while we had our fun. One suggestion ... don't forget your camera ... we didn't get one picture of the whole day's adventure, because the instructions recommended not bringing one and that they'd have pictures available for purchase, but because we were running late we didn't have time to view them. Our guides asked if we had one, so they could take pictures of us ... wish we would have known. Guess we'll just have to go back and do it again! I have booked excursions through Island Marketing on Jamaica, Grand Cayman, and Honduras as well. The prices are MUCH less than Carnival's excursions. All have been great experiences and would recommend them.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Top 5 Greatest Moments of Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Up until a couple years ago this was the best day of my life on the river! I had very low expectation or knowledge of the trip as I let my family pick this trip out. I was expecting something completely different. This blew my mind! I've heard the best trips are done with locals and not a ship guided tour. We floated without being stuck together like I've heard other groups do. If you are scared of the dark I wouldn't suggest going even though they do supply head lamps. I'm not sure if this was the exact company we went with because it was back several years ago but it sounded familure. They did a great job! Make sure you try the fresh fruit if it is offered.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Belize x-stream cave tubing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Belize on the cruise ship Carnival Liberty. Our ship was in port for a short time which caused us to have to rush back to the ship. We caught the last tender back to the ship. Our excursion was Belize x-stream cave tubing. If you are not doing the zip line with the cave tubing your walk to the beginning of the tour is about 50 minutes long on a rocky path. They recommend you wear water shoes. Water shoes are not very comfortable on the rocky path. My wife recommends water sandals which have a thicker sole. Our guide, Wentworth was very friendly and extremely informative on the ride to the national park. He told us about the history of Belize and gave us insight into the culture and living conditions of Belize. We had a wonderful time, the scenery was beautiful. The water was very comfortable. The tubing part of the tour was relaxing. We recommend this excursion, just be aware of the time constraints, and time difference between ship time and local time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Belize X-stream cave tubing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked this excursion through Island Marketing for a shore excursion when our cruise stopped in Belize. They did everything they said they would, got us to the site and back to the boat on time. They tried very hard. We were under serious time constraints because of the length of time that our boat was in the harbor. (Carnival's fault). Since the boats have to tender in Belize and that takes a lot of time, I would definitely recommend being on the first tender if possible. We weren't and that cost us. Apparently there are a lot of cave tubing options ranging from very short- less than an hour to a seven hour float if a person has the time. Two other things worth noting is this excursion may not be be available in the rainy season (the caves flood) - we went at the end of February which was good and the park its self is operated by the national government, seems very safe.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed X-Stream Cave Tubing also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to X-Stream Cave Tubing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage X-Stream Cave Tubing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.