We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must See Beautiful Ruins and Rainforest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guided Tour of the Altun Hun Mayan Ruins

Guided Tour of the Altun Hun Mayan Ruins
Belize
(011)501-223-6025
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ancient Ruins, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
West Hollywood, CA 90069
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Must See Beautiful Ruins and Rainforest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The tour vans start at the Cruise Ship docks in Belize city, The tour guide is very knowledgable about the city and all the sights along the way. When you get to the ruins, the guide explains the history and how they were excavated. Then there is plenty of time to climb on the ruins and take pictures. You also have a chance to go through the rain forest as the guide explains the foliage. There are small local shops where you can buy souveniers and food, well worth the price!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kingsley with Major Tom Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked this tour in conjunction with Cave Tubing and Zip line. Major Tom Tours! Kingsley made this trip for sure. He is a walking text book of the ruins and of Belize! We definitely would recommend this to everyone!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We joined the cruise shore excursion for Altun Ha Ruins in Belize. It included a river boat ride down Old Belize River and a luncheon in between. Unfortunately, the bus that picked us up from the luncheon was an hour late which cut our stay at the Altun Ha ruins. The ruins are well taken cared of. Our guides were knowledgeable and were enthusiastic. We were also allowed to climb them but unfortunately, we just didn't enough time there. I would definitely go back given the opportunity.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas, West Virginia
1 review
“Very Informative tour of Altun Hun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The tour was conducted by Cavetubing.BZ, with Tour Guides Roberto Botes & Jorge Ramirez. Both were very informative of the history of Belize, as well as information about the Ruins. All four of us enjoyed the tour very much and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Belize.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Tour of the Altun Hun Mayan Ruins also viewed

Belize District, Belize
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Guided Tour of the Altun Hun Mayan Ruins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guided Tour of the Altun Hun Mayan Ruins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.