We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our entire trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cave Tubing R "us"

Cave Tubing R "us"
Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The highlight of our entire trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Me, my mom and 2 daughters came for the day on the cruise ship. We were greeted by Dave. And his son Antwon was there to help out. It was just us so we were in a car not a bus. It was an awesome drive to the rain forest. Dave told us all about the city and the landscape. His laugh was the best. We stopped at a local store and bought plantain chips. Dave pulled over and let us try a berry from a tree. Antwon took the tubes and had them waiting for us after the walk through the rain forest. We ate termites that tasted like mint and a stem from a plant that tasted like sour apple. We felt a leaf that was as soft as toilet paper. The caves were awesome. We ate lunch at the site it was a buffet style with rice, chicken, bread pudding cake, fruit, it was so good. We felt like family. We jammed to Daves favorite tunes on the ride back and stopped off at the local store again for more plantains. We didn't want to leave and wish Dave and his family the best success in the future and hope we can get back to Belize to take his tour! We love you Dave & Antwon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cave tubing and david are awesome....you better " Belize " it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have to say that David is an awesome host and a great guy. He has an infectious laugh and glowing smile. It felt like we've been friends for a lifetime even though it was the 1st time we ever met. On this tour it was only me, my sis, nephew and a couple. David brought us fresh pineapple and orange w/pepper. He was full of interesting stories and facts. We had mayan ink put on us, I ate a real live termite. The cavetubing was fun but it did require a bit of a hike. Later, david brought us to a local restaurant where i enjoyed the local dish " stew chicken " and I tried belize chocolate. David was very accomadating to our needs and he even did a nice favor for me. The price of the cave tubing tour was $140 us total. We all had an "un-belize-able " time !!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain view
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day with Cave Tubing R "us"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Dave picked up my husband, myself and our three children (7,9,11) up from our hotel and drove us to the park to do cave tubing. He taught us all about Belize and the fruit and trees that grow there. He has a great personality and laugh. He pulled over to the side of the road and bought us the most fantastic mangos, EVER! When we told him we forgot to buy a water camera, he took us to a store on the way that sold them much cheaper than in the park. He showed us cashews growing too.

We didn't need to carry our tubes like most other groups, They were waiting for us when we arrived near the water. It was an easy walk, our kids had no problem. The water was gorgeous and refreshing. Because we did a private tour we a had a little more time to swim around and enjoy the water. At the end of the tour he bought our family a couple of coconuts to share. Dave was really fabulous.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“David and his crew are incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our adventure with David and his team was awesome! We were docked on Belize on the Carnival Glory. We were met just off the dock and it was all fun from there. They had a few hiccups but were right on it to get a solution for the problem. That solution got us a great behind the scene personal tour of Belize City.

Upon arriving at the jungle/rainforest we first started with our cave tube adventure. It was a great walk to the river, easy enough for anyone. Our fellow cruisers who booked through the ship (denying reasonable wages to the locals) had the pleasure of carrying their tubes along the walk. David employs someone to do that for you so you can enjoy the jungle, rather than messing with a big tube. (Our tubes also had a nice back support unlike other groups). After we finished our cave tour we moved on to zip lining through the jungle. Wow what an experience! Super fun!

Not only did we have an incredible excursion, we were also able to have a sample of the life of a Belizean. If we ever venture to there again we most definitely will be spending time with David and his crew.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great start to a great week in Belize!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

David was such a blast! He was quick to respond to my inquiry, suggested that we do the adventure the day after I had asked about because there would be less people. He was right - it was just my 2 young adult kids, me and David. We visited the Belize Zoo and did cave tubing. He was entertaining, has a great sense of humor, expressed so much LOVE for his country that it was infectious! He is very knowledgeable about the country, the wildlife and has such great words of wisdom about life, parenting and more. He will keep you interested, entertained and active. Do not miss an adventure with David! My kids (18 and 21) couldn't wait to "friend" him on Facebook!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Tubing R "us" also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize District, Belize
 
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Cave Tubing R "us"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cave Tubing R "us", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.