We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cave Tubing R "us"

Cave Tubing R "us"
Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Tours, Outdoors
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Never heard of this before -- still amazed that a river would flow through mountains like that -- felt like I was floating through some theme park somewhere but this is the real deal!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cave tubing in Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Cave Tubing R "us" delivered everything it claimed it would. They met us at the pier as they said they would. We toured the cave on April 8, 2014. The trek through the woods was interesting. The tubing part was very relaxing. It was a very organized excursion and much less expensive than the cave tubing offered by the ship. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
“Fun with Cave tubing R "us"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

David confirmed everything via e-mail first. We arrived in Belize and he was waiting for us at terminal 1. Our party consisted of four adults and 4 children. David picked up some local fruit for the drive up to the cave and talked about his country. We arrived at the park where Lucina took over our tour. She was very informative about the local plants and animals. After tubing the caves David took us to a local restaurant and we had a wonderful lunch. We easily made our tender time even though we had a late start ( heavy seas not David's fault). David and his company did a fantastic job making our cave tubing experience one that my family and I will remember and enjoy for years too come. Thank you so much David!

Anthony New Bern NC

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cave Tubing in Belize.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

So glad that we booked thru Cave Tubing R Us . We took the tour on April 3, 2014. We arrived in port via the Carnival Magic, and were afraid that we would not get tendered off of the ship in time before they left for the caves. Jimmy "Express" was waiting for us with a sign that had my name on it. Amazingly, we ran into the one couple on our ship that was doing the same excursion as us and they let them know that we were coming. There were 9 people total (six in our family) that were on the same bus. Reuben was our guide, and I will tell you that he was awesome. He was so informative on Belize, it's history, agriculture, vegetation, etc... Jimmy, the driver, has a PHD (pot hole dodger) LOL! The hike thru the rain forest was beautiful. Make sure to wear tennis shoes or swimming shoes because the trail is very rocky. Some of us were brave enough to try eating live termites. The tubes were great and of ample enough size to carry my 6ft 4in husband and son just fine. Reuben pulled us thru the caves and down the river. He pointed out formations and told us about the history of the caves. We were asked if we wanted to go to a local diner for lunch. Everybody voted yes, and we had some reasonably priced food that was very tasty. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimbey, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We experienced this tour with another company several years ago. This tour was much better organized. We really appreciated the effort Tubing R us put into making this tour a truly memorable experiience.We highly recommend them.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Tubing R "us" also viewed

Belize District, Belize
 
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Cave Tubing R "us"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cave Tubing R "us", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.