We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Great Day in Belize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cave Tubing R "us"

Cave Tubing R "us"
Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our Great Day in Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

David and his crew treated us to a wonderful day tubing in Belize. He picked us up from the cruise port, and drove our group of kids and adults to the caves (2 cave systems). The tubes are new and very comfortable. What a nice day, followed by a stop at "Cheers" for a great lunch (very reasonable prices). Lots of good cheer, and David and Henry were fabulous ambassadors for Belize. Wonderful personalized service. Thanks David!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cave Tubing R "US" was the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Being a travel agent, I am always looking for good and reliable tours at ports of call for my clients. Just returned from a cruise that stopped at Belize and our tour with cavetubingrus.com was unbelizable!! The owner David and his employee Henry were great!! The cave tour was half the price of the one offered on the cruise , used better equipment, and was a longer tube ride going thru two caves. Their personal experiences and thorough knowledge of the area just made the trip that much more enjoyable. They provided us with a safe and great tour. You make the reservation, no advance payment, and they are waiting for you at the pier when the ship docks!! At that time you will pay cash-$45.00 per adult and less for kids. This time our visit to the port of Belize really showed us how beautiful the country is. You can not go wrong with CAVETUBINGRUS.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Very professional, casual, entertaining, safe, fun, humorus, interesting, informative, exciting ... Cavetubing'r'us has it all. David made the entire experience from booking to pick-up to the tour itself to drop-off as close to perfect as you could expect. Small tour size and the best equipment also makes these guys in my opinion the best among all of the options when it comes to cave tubing in Belize.

Keep up the great work David!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Un-Belizeable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

David and Henry were so knowledgable and hospitable! On our hike to the drop spot, we learned about many of the plants along the way, smelled some fresh frankincense, and even tried eating termites! We tubed not just one, but two cave systems! The caves were gorgeous and David and Henry pointed out many interesting shapes in the rock formations. We had a couple of young ones in our group, and our guides were very watchful and protective of them. We were encouraged and spotted to jump off a rock formation positioned above the water, both at the beginning and again at the end of our tubing excursion. We had so much fun! Other groups passing by with other excursion companies seemed rushed, as we heard some say they'd like to jump off the rock too, but their tour guides were telling them they couldn't waste the time and had to get back to the bus. Too bad for them! After tubing, we went to eat at a local restaurant called Cheers (yes, like the show "Cheers"!) which served mexican-style dishes. We got back to port with about 45 minutes to spare. We all had a great time and I highly recommend Cave Tubing R "Us" for your excursion in Belize! =)

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cavetubing R us are the top !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

we ve seen other company who gives just half the time to see all we can see there so it is not enough. Some do not offer the helmet and do not comment the walk in jungle so take care of the company that you will choose ! with David from CavetubingRus you will have twice the time given by cruise line shore !!! and you pay only after !!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Tubing R "us" also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize District, Belize
 
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Cave Tubing R "us"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cave Tubing R "us", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.