We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a great experience on Caye Caulker? Check out the Oasi Apartments, then book early and stay as long as you can.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OASI

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
OASI
Save
You added OASI to your Saves list
Avenida Mangle, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Waterford, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Want a great experience on Caye Caulker? Check out the Oasi Apartments, then book early and stay as long as you can.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We've been traveling in Belize for 12 years, stayed on Caye Caulker 10 times at some very good places but this is about as good as it can get. The price is right, the accommodations leave nothing to be desired and plenty to be admired, the grounds are a masterpiece of plants, flowers, palm and almond trees and pools of water crowned by fountains. Luciana and Michael are outstanding hosts. Throw in free bikes, wi fi, and bottled water and what do you get?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    11
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
150
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

When we arrived I was a little concerned because we were right by the airstrip and a bit away from town. This turned out to be a great advantage. It was nice to be in this quiet oasis when we wanted quiet time, but it was only a five minute bike ride to the front dock, the center of activity on the Caye. And the few arriving and departing planes were a nice, tropical sound.
I don't know that I have ever stayed in a cleaner place, nicely furnished and decorated. Luciana and Michael are the perfect hosts. Luciana spent plenty of time when we arrived orienting us to the island, recommending restaurants, diving tours and other activities. Have free bikes really makes Oasi work, because you can get anywhere quickly but have your privacy as well. And the room rates are very fair. It's a great little ilsand and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

As advertised and what we wanted. Michael and Luciana are the best. Wanted the quiet and we got it. Took awhile to get used to the bikes (been too many years) but had it down pat at the end of the two weeks. Wife is a gardener and this reflected in our decision. This yard is the best on the island. Ponds create so much bird action. They treated us to a wonderful BBQ with other guests and friends and made us feel like "islanders". Very helpful with all we needed to know and more. Thanks Michael and Luciana and a tip of the "coconut" to you both.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at Oasi for a week, and very much enjoyed it. Luciana and Michael are fantasic hosts. They gave us a lot of useful tips on where to go, what to do and who to meet! Thank you! The kitchen allowed us to have fruit for breakfast every morning and with the bikes nothing on the island is ever far away. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Wa.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We only stayed one night, during a hurricane. We had moved out of a waterfront home, deciding it safer to be a bit back from the water. Luciana and Michael were perfect hosts during this brief stay. Everything we needed was provided, including coffee and sugar, which we appreciated in the morning. The room was perfect, secure and safe. We were looked after for any need. This is the cleanest place I have seen on the island, and many attributes; very relaxing with lovely gardens, a table under the trees, hammocks, a line to dry towels, bike provided, knowledgeable, hardworking innkeepers. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

The best place to stay on key caulker IMHO. Everything was at your fingertips. A lan cable to plug in a laptop if needed. WIFI with a good signal. A spacious living room. A hammock to relax in on a lazy day. A kitchen both neat and tidy with enough room to make a meal for friends. A beautiful garden with a plethora of flowers and nature. A nicely tiled bathroom and a great shower. I needed a quiet place to study for my SCUBA cert and even that was made easy. The service is top notch as Lucianna does everything she can to make your stay more enjoyable. By the end of your stay not only will you be pleased with OASI but you will have made some new friends. This is the only place I would stay on key caulker in the future and if you stay here I am sure you will feel the same way.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Oasi came highly recommended by a good friend and avid scuba diver...although my friend and I do not dive, Luciana ensured we had a wonderful time exploring everything else Caye Caulker and Belize has to offer. Before we arrived we gave her a brief outline of the types of things we wanted to do and she hooked it up! Jason picked us up from the airport, Adrian picked us up from the water taxi, Carlos (the fish whisperer) took us snorkeling, and Major Tom (the best!) showed us the Altun-Ha ruins, the Belizean zoo, took us ziplining, and cave tubing...it was all arranged for, all we had to do was show up. We came not knowing anyone and left with an extended family!

The room itself was spacious and spotless. All was provided (mini fridge, lots of fresh water, beach towels, bikes, hamock, etc.) that you would need during your stay. Luciana was very attentive and ensured we had everything we needed and every night we came home to a freshly made bed and clean room.

Bikes came in super handy as Oasi is on the south side of the island where it is quieter and a bit darker - so bikes are great mode of transport (just don't drink too many Belikin's before getting on them like we did :) ). Short ride to the main hangout - the Split.

Bring bug spray as the sand flies will get ya. Bring lots of sunscreen as you are close to the equator...

This place is the kinda place you go to when you want to disappear....a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.8 mi away
Iguana Reef Inn
Iguana Reef Inn
#2 of 20 in Caye Caulker
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
12.5 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort Belize
0.4 mi away
Tropical Paradise Hotel
Tropical Paradise Hotel
#20 of 30 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OASI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OASI

Address: Avenida Mangle, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi is a new and elegant building situated on the south part of Caye Caulker just before the airstrip and one block away from the sea. It has three separate apartments completely furnished with A/C, ceiling fan, TV, fully equipped kitchen, DSL internet connection, h/c rain water shower. Each unit has a spacious veranda with hammocks and faces a tropical garden with fountain. There is an area for BBQ and relaxing. Bicycles are provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasi Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OASI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.