We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reason to stay at Oasi? Luciana.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OASI

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
OASI
Save
You added OASI to your Saves list
Avenida Mangle, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The reason to stay at Oasi? Luciana.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We debated between a private cottage and a room at Oasi and decided to go with Oasi. We thought having the manager on site would be valuable in terms of getting advice and arranging trips. It was! Luciana set everything up for us - she gave us a fantastic recommendation for our first snorkel trip. We would never have otherwise found Juni. She also arranged two trips to the mainland for us to see Lamanai and Altun Ha. She's really an expert.
Her rooms are beautiful and high-quality. The kitchen has basic cooking utensils, and she provides both bath and beach towels. You'll find shampoo in the bathroom, but bring your own conditioner - you'll need it after all the wind and salt water.
The only drawback to Oasi is the new establishment next door. Besides being horribly ugly, the noisy bar guests may keep you up at night. Luciana's aware of the situation, though, and will do everything she can to make you comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    11
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
150
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great option in Caye Caulker. We stayed at OASI for three nights and was probably the most relaxing stay of our entire trip. Rooms are spacious and clean but what delighted me the most is Luciana's (the owner) attention to details, which I've hardly found in any similar establishment I've visited so far. We were provided with all kitchen appliances, beach towels, bicycles, hairdryers and so on. The use of local products (soap, coffee...) was also a plus as was the attitudes of people working there: from the gardener to the housekeepers, they all seemed joyful and satisfied, and to me that means that they get treated fairly. Luciana is also very experienced of the place and provided insightful suggestions on how to effectively organize our 3-day stay. I only gave 4 stars to location as OASI is not located on the water front and is just outside the island main streets, but this is also an advantage for the place tranquillity, and in any case all establishments and restaurants are reachable in less than 5 minutes, by bike or walking. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A delightful stay at Oasi, beautiful location and grounds. Our hosts and staff were a delight, made everything comfortable. Free bikes came in really handy. Positive energy all around. Loved the fact the accommodation is quiet and safe, away from the main areas on the island. Beds were very comfortable, great showers.. Can't wait to return- thank you Luciana for everything and much more!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barron, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The OASI was perfect! The owner, Luciana is the nicest person and went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. We only stayed on the island 3 nights, but will hopefully be back to stay longer next time. I highly recommend the Oasi if planning a trip to Caye Caulker! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here for a week in 2 separate apartments and thoroughly enjoyed the property, peace, and beauty of the island. Luciana, the owner, has done a phenomenal job of creating a lovely environment in the center of Caye Caulker.

For the value, you get a rather large apartment (there are several to choose from) with kitchenette, large bathroom and sitting area inside and outside. I stayed at the Sea Dreams for far more and my room was a fraction of the size as it was at Oasi with less than half the amenities.

Luciana offers multi-day discounts and is an incredibly gracious host with a devoted and responsive staff. You should be aware it's inland, so you're not directly on the beach, but it's a short walk/bike ride to get to either side of the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a beautiful, very tastefully designed and decorated place, very close to the airport, which in this case means very quiet. And it comes with bikes. The apartment was very clean, comfortable, great bed. The grounds and rooms are well-maintained, no compromises. They open a bar for a few hours a day for the guests and serve little appetizers with the drinks. Luciana, the owner, and Aida (sp?) were terrific, helpful knowledgeable and apparently specialists in hospitality. They seem to know everybody, so ask them who is the best for snorkelling, diving and sailing. I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Oasi reflects the personality of Luciana, the owner: small but dynamic. The four apartments are artfully appointed with high-end furnishings and supplied with the best available linens and kitchen materials. Each apartment is scrupulously cleaned and re-supplied daily.
True to her credo "Always Improve", in the off-season Luciana finished work on a pet project and has opened a charming and intimate bar adjacent to Oasi's office where we had sun-downers and snacks after unpacking.
The yard is a sumptuous display of hibiscus, geranium, bouganvillea and oleander bushes inter-mingled with palm and palmetto, zerracote, sea-grape and almond trees. A fountain and sparkling network of streams attract many species of birds who come to drink and bathe. In the midst of this splendor, Luciana provides a palapa next to a barbecue where guests can gather to eat and relax, and comfy lounge chairs to catch a tan.
From our vantage point on the verandah of our second floor apartment, we look down on what can truly be called an oasis.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.8 mi away
Iguana Reef Inn
Iguana Reef Inn
#2 of 20 in Caye Caulker
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
12.5 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort Belize
0.4 mi away
Tropical Paradise Hotel
Tropical Paradise Hotel
#20 of 30 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OASI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OASI

Address: Avenida Mangle, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi is a new and elegant building situated on the south part of Caye Caulker just before the airstrip and one block away from the sea. It has three separate apartments completely furnished with A/C, ceiling fan, TV, fully equipped kitchen, DSL internet connection, h/c rain water shower. Each unit has a spacious veranda with hammocks and faces a tropical garden with fountain. There is an area for BBQ and relaxing. Bicycles are provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasi Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OASI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.