We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maxhapan Cabanas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maxhapan Cabanas
Save
You added Maxhapan Cabanas to your Saves list
55 Avenue Pueblo Nuevo, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Maxhapan was a great stay. Excellent yard area, Cabanas are fully equipped and well kept. A free bike is offered and they also have snorkeling equiptment to take out. WIFI and hot water are also available.
Louise was so sweet and accommodating, she really brought this stay over the top for us. What a great person. She treats you like family and that makes a huge difference. Stay at Maxhapan and you wont regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
93
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We loved this place, excellent service and so thoughtfully put together.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

From the moment we met Louise, we felt so at home. She made us feel so welcome. Gave us some recommendations for meals.Louise came in everyday and cleaned, made the beds, gave us clean towels and bottled water. The cabana had a lovely porch with chairs and hammock. Cabana's were clean as a pin and decorated like a doll house. Planning on returning with more friends in the near future. No electrical converters necessary, 120v.

Room Tip: Rooms can accommodate 4 people. Louise accepts cash or credit card. Belize dollars or USD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We spent three nights with Louise of Maxhapan. She was so welcoming and helpful. Three lovely cabanas a very short walk from the sea and off the main road, which was perfect. Free bikes which made for easy exploring of the island. We are traveling for three months and this was our favorite spot. Simple, clean and caye caulker is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Louise is very sweet and accommodating . Cabanas are great very clean , microwave,coffee maker,a/c and fans. Great little porch with chairs and hammock . Wouldnt want to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our 5 day stay was great. Cabanas are cleaned daily and fresh water is provided every day, beach towels are available. Bikes are available and free. Everything is walkable but bikes are used everywhere. Caye Caulker is a friendly and fun place to visit, especially at the split where you find the Lazy Lizard and beach area. ( There is very little other beach on the island but the shoreline is fun to walk.) Lots of chairs, hammocks and chaise lounges to enjoy the yard. Louise was very accommodating and always looking to ensure a good time at the Maxhapan. Certainly a place to consider if you are thinking Caye Caulkler.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Louise was the most lovely host! She made us feel like family and was so kind. She was full of great advice and helped us with everything we needed.
The cabanas were wonderful, very clean, very well taken care of. We spent many hours sitting on our deck and swinging in the hammock. I would recommend Maxhapan to anyone going to Caye Caulker!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs cabana which provided us with a nice breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iguana Reef Inn
Iguana Reef Inn
#2 of 20 in Caye Caulker
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#14 of 20 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pause Accommodation
Pause Accommodation
#6 of 23 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxhapan Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxhapan Cabanas

Address: 55 Avenue Pueblo Nuevo, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxhapan Cabanas - Island Cabanas set in a tropical garden ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maxhapan Cabanas Caye Caulker
Maxhapan Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxhapan Cabanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.