We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to start your day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ice and Beans Coffee Shop

Ice and Beans Coffee Shop
Front Street, Caye Caulker 000, Belize
5016269818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are a small coffee shop on the beach of Caye Caulker and our mission is to satisfy our customers' needs and wants for high quality coffee, delicious donuts and excellent service. Our main point of differentiation from other coffee shops on Caye Caulker is that we prepare our donuts made to order and serve high quality organic Belizean coffee. With our location on the beach, we offer outdoor seating where our customers can relax and enjoy the ocean view.
Livingstone, Zambia
1 review
“Perfect way to start your day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

For a month I started every morning here. Good coffee entertaining service and a awesome view. I almost forgot about the mini donuts if you try one you will end up buying a bag and at $6 it's a bargain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    32
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee, even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a great experience at Ice and Beans! My boyfriend loves coffee and he thought this was a great choice (despite his addiction to Starbucks ;) They also let us try their famous little donuts which were great. But even more wonderful was the friendly, laid back vibe and wonderful service. They gave us all kinds of useful local information and told us to enjoy their patio any time. We came back at lunch with take-out and they even gave us knives and extra napkins with no pressure to buy anything. Such a fantastic experience, highly recommend them!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

100% organic Belizean coffee iced or French press, and a friendly chat while it's brewing, you can't go wrong with this place. Fresh baked donut samples help to pass the time & don't miss out on the rum
balls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee. .. excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I went in only knowing that I wanted some coffee. They were great about helping me choose what I wanted. They served some wonderful wee donuts. It was a great experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caye Chaulker coffee ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

By far the best coffee on the island. The staff there were always positive and willing to help with advice with anything. I give them a 15 out of 10. Plus those mini donuts are addictive. Once you eat one you can't stop. Thanks guys for always making my morning awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice and Beans Coffee Shop also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Ice and Beans Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice and Beans Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.