We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach and very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caye Caulker Condos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caye Caulker Condos
Save Saved
You added Caye Caulker Condos to your Saves list
26 Front Street, Caye Caulker 95060, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“On the beach and very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This really seemed like the ideal place to stay. We were here for four nights and found it was easy to walk everywhere we wanted. The staff was friendly and very helpful, we got a great intro to the island upon our arrival, they washed our personal beach towels for us (they provide beach towels as well) and the room was cleaned daily. They have tile floors since you're going to track in sand no matter what you do, having those cleaned daily was felt luxurious.

There is a pool, but we never used it since you could hop right into the ocean at the spit next door. The rooftop deck is really where you want to be, with hammocks under a thatched roof and plenty of chairs to watch sunrise or sort-of sunset (the view is blocked slightly).

Staying cool was easy with the excellent AC, plus all the rooms have a front and back door so you can always get a nice breeze going through which during the day I preferred to AC. Overall I can't really imagine wanting more out of a place to stay!

Room Tip: We had a bottom corner room which was great. Although I really don't think you'd go wrong wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    35
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 7 days at Caye Caulker Condos. Our upstairs corner unit was very clean and had everything we needed. The porch is a perfect place to relax, people-watch and just enjoy the beautiful view. Barbara and her staff were very friendly and helpful. Other positives -- bicycles, nice pool, close to anything you need, bottled water and complimentary coffee, daily housekeeping services, air conditioning. The bed was a bit harder than we like but we seemed to sleep well most of the time. The dog next door did a lot of barking some nights. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent the last part of our Belizian adventure here and we were never disappointed. The rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped with kitchenette, beach towels and an absolutely fabulous shower and the staff were always friendly and happy. The tile on the stairs and in front of your rooms is very, very slippery when you or the tile is wet. Caution is a must. The beds are very firm but I just used the futon mattress and all went well thereafter. Also the barking dogs we heard the first night but not again after that. We stayed on the first floor in one of the middle rooms and loved it. We were able to leave our room, walk to the ocean and have an early morning swim or day swim or evening swim....... The split is a must. Take a ride by jumping off the north side were the Lazy Lizards bar is. Let the current carry you to the cement and than cross the current to be carried once again on a current heading inland and to Boogie's Stairs. Exit ocean, walk back to the Lazy Lizard enjoy a rum punch and repeat!!!! Nothing more enjoyable or relaxing. Wish Willy's is also a must to go to. He serves his buffet supper most evenings about 7 or 7:30 pm but don't be late or you won't get any. The food was superb. Flavor filled lobster, sizzling shrimp, scrumptious pork chops and juicy steak served with rice! These are only a few of the tantalizing dishes he serves up. Don't miss it! If you want to relax and enjoy the sun and sea this is definitely the place to be! Absolutely breathtaking sunsets!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location short walk to swimming at spit, away from restaurant row but still close,
Good bikes included, units are painted each low season, and ours had new appliances-blender,kettle,toaster, etc and utensils. Good bed, double shower heads, fans and a/c. Roof top is great -carch the breeze and have shade with great view. Recommend 2nd floor corner units. Use Marries laundry and the bakery for cinnamon buns.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This condo (studio with kitchen) is just a block from the split (the party bar and beach). Just far enough to be quiet but right on main street where you can sit on the deck and watch the parade of people walking along. The center of town (if you can call it that) is 5-10 minutes walking. The view of the ocean is excellent! Ok pool, good housekeeping and friendly staff. A big plus is the free bicycles to ride around the island.

Room Tip: The lower rooms are cheaper and give a better view of the street and the people parade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay on Caye Caulker and had no idea what to expect prior to our trip. We booked the Caye Caulker Condo not knowing much about places to stay on the island and were glad to discover that we had made an excellent choice! The location is perfectly situated on Front street where everything is happening but also just far enough towards the end that it is quiet at night! Great ocean views and breeze from the deck/balcony. The kitchenette was fabulous and FULLY stocked with dishes, pots and pans, electric kettle, coffee maker, blender, toaster....perfect! The bottled water was a lifesaver too! We had hot water and clean bathrooms. We loved it!

The complimentary bicycles were a huge plus as we had so much fun using them to explore the island or just going for a leisurely bike ride. The pool was very clean but we only were able to use it once due to colder weather but would have used it much more if it had been hotter.

The reviews that stated that the mattresses are firm are true, but we had no problem sleeping on them and we did have dogs barking one night, but that could happen anywhere, and it was only for a short time. We stayed on the second floor in room #7.

Room Tip: As I said we stayed in room #7 which was in inner room on the second floor. There are three rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at CCC for a week. Enjoyed having a well equipped kitchen to eat in from time to time. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Barbara has been on the island a long time and knows where to point you for your needs. The only two less-than-ideal things were the extremely hard beds and the spotty Internet access.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caye Caulker Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Condos

Address: 26 Front Street, Caye Caulker 95060, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Caulker Condos on the beach with sea view from all 8 rooms. Located at the split, away from the downtown area, where you will find the best sunbathing, fishing and swimming on the island. Our rooms are competitively priced, private with air conditioning, kitchens and unique showers for two, TV in each unit with wireless internet. Just added a beautiful swimming pool to cool off after a long day of sunbathing on the roof top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caye Caulker Condos Hotel Caye Caulker
Hotel Caye Caulker
Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caye Caulker Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.