We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet, and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree Tops Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tree Tops Guesthouse
Save
You added Tree Tops Guesthouse to your Saves list
P.O. Box: 29, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$15 off room rate
Ranked #6 of 30 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Very clean, quiet, and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed there with a friend for 4 nights, spotless place and service, and the lady running the place is excessively friendly!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    36
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
14
121
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at Tree Tops and it was wonderful. The room was immaculate, Doris, the owner was helpful and friendly, and the decor in the rooms lovely. It's a short walk to anywhere on Caye Caulker from Tree Tops. The only down side is that there was no pool, however, swimming at the end of the Caye followed by a drink at the Lazy Lizard was excellent.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely and no matter which room you choose, you will be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We chose Treetops based on favorable reviews online, and we were not disappointed. We booked ahead of time through contacting Doris, the owner. I recommend doing this, since we were unable to book when we returned to Caye Caulker a second time at the end of our trip, due to no vacancies.

Doris greeted us warmly, and debriefed us on the paradise otherwise known as Caye Caulker. She hand-detailed a map of the Caye for us, pointing out what establishments to visit (and which to stay away from!). She even offered to personally reserve a snorkeling excursion for us with Carlos Tours the next morning (highly recommended snorkel group, by the way). She had a plethora of info for every question we had (based on being a longtime resident Caye Caulker -- she's originally from Austria, I believe).

The best thing is that, though for most intents and purposes, she is Belizean, she still has the ability to look at Belize from a foreigners perspective. For me, as a first-timer, I had a great many questions about the people, culture, and about Caye Caulker in general, and she was able to give me a great insight on all of these things and more. Treetops is highly recommended by me, and I would stay again in a heartbeat if given the chance to return to Caye Caulker.

Oh! The room. Immaculate, comfortable, homey. What else can you ask for? We shared a bathroom (very large, complete with spacious shower) with another room. However, we never even ran into the guests we were supposed to share it with. The courtyard is cute, with its little fountain, hammocks, and pathway leading straight back to the ocean.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in the Sunrise room which has a nice exposure to the breeze. Even though it was May and getting kind of hot, the combination of the breeze and ceiling fan kept us comfortable. The room was spacious, clean, and beautiful. The fridge was handy and we asked for and received a coffee maker. Both sunrises and sunsets were spectacular from the deck on top. If (when) we go back to Caye Caulker, There is no other place we would consider.

Room Tip: Sunrise and sunset rooms are just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at Treetops Guest house at the end of April and Doris (owner) greeted us and made us feel totally welcome. She has 4 little Jack Russel Terriers and they are darling. Treetops is immaculate. From the roof to the gate to enter the property. We stayed in the "Sunrise" room and it is huge and very well appointed! TTsGh is not located in the thick of things, which makes it a very quiet location. We rented a golfcart to get around on the island and not being in the thick of things was no problem. We absolutely loved staying at TTsGh and WILL stay there again.
Thanks Doris for everything!
Sarah and Charles - Minneapolis, MN

Room Tip: Large room, quiet, and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at Tree Tops Guesthouse two different times (2004, 2010) and had an amazing experience both times. Doris is a wonderful hostess, offering all you need to know about the island and the rooms are clean and tidy. The suites are great if they are available.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our party occupied the Sunrise and Sunset Suites for 10 days in March, 2012. We were very comfortable in the well-appointed, air-conditioned, immaculate rooms. They are cleaned and tidied daily, with fresh towels supplied daily and fresh linens every third day. Cable TV and Internet access were included, as was exclusive private access to a rooftop sun deck and cabana with hammocks.

The host, Doris, is friendly and good-humored, and was very helpful to us with respect to finding the best eateries and services. Her staff are friendly and efficient.

In sum, we were very happy with our stay at Tree Tops and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.0 mi away
Iguana Reef Inn
Iguana Reef Inn
#2 of 20 in Caye Caulker
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#14 of 20 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#10 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops Guesthouse

Address: P.O. Box: 29, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tree Tops Guesthouse Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree Tops Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.