We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Madness. 20% OFF !
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was one of the cutest little place and one of the few places on the island with a pool. The people were super friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. It is a little more modern then the majority of places in Caye Caulker and definitely more updated. We stayed in room #8 which was good because it was open the door and look out to the pool with really nice lounge chairs. The cabanas looked really cool, they had their own private hot tubs and roof decks. Price is a little bit more then the norm on the island but the pool was great considering that the beaches on the island are not great for swimming. Meals out were really easy because of the location and walking down to the split for the day was 5 -10 minutes. We didn't have any trouble finding Seaside either, it is the first hotel when you get off the ferry! We got some bad weather when we were there so very glad that we had a good location and a safe place to be. Our sailing trip got delayed and they were also able to accommodate us for an additional night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    111
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
243
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Seaside Cabanas November 30 - December 8, 2012 in room 3. Rooms 1-4 have rooftop decks with a jacuzzi, hmmock & palapa. Caye Caulker doesnt really have the soft white sand other places do so we spent much of our time relaxing on our rooftop. This hotel is fantastic.We highly recommend getting a room with a rooftop jacuzzi.

Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and we never heard the water taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here several years ago and they were very nice. good pool, nice bar and very helpful on setting up day excursions. I liked staying at Caye Caulker because they were very nice and helpful place you felt comfortable walking around at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Seaside and had great expectations based on the positive feedback on TA. Well, my lofty expectations were greatly exceeded. The size of the "resort" is perfect with only 18 rooms. We always had a poolside lounger whenever desired and general feel of privacy pervaded our stay. The location is fabulous- just steps from the water taxi and very close to some of the best restaurants on the island. Laura and the rest of the office staff did a great job taking care of us. Our group had some strange requests and they were always able to come through with a smile. Jubalus was an outstanding bartender. He shared some information about the island while making great drinks and contributed to the cozy, warm feel of the place. I will be back- probably annually!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at Seaside over new years with a few friends and it was amazing. Best location on the island and the pool overlooking the ocean is perfect. They have a great bar where you can grab a mudslide and sit by the pool all day. The staff is great as well. American airlines lost my bag and Laura at the front desk helped get my bag sent over to the island the same day. I know I will be returning for sure. The only place worth staying on the island.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location mid-island and near the water ferry. Very relaxing. Rooms 1-4 offer the rooftop spa with lounge chairs. (we stayed in #2). I'm a pretty easy going traveler, but really like clean bathrooms, and they are wonderful here - tiled and up-to-date. The Una Mas bar is a great watering hole to meet other guests and also where they serve a small continental breakfast with great coffee. The true highlight is the staff (Laura, Vivian, Jubalos & Jamily) who took care of our needs with such Belizean charm! They'll arrange tours for you on-site. We felt safe on the whole island and here at the Cabanas they have their own security guard. You might find a less expensive place to stay - but I wouldn't skip over Seaside Cabanas to save a couple of dollars. The value is there. Oh - my only complaint to show that I'm not a relative is that it would have been nice to have a bureau or chest of drawers for our clothes. But we MANAGED!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 4 for the spa upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here with my friends and it was lovely, very clean, great pool, nice lounge chairs and great location. I really liked the colourful houses. We had to change rooms once, but they were very accommodating, we only had to pack our stuff and the staff moved it for us, which was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Cabanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seaside Cabanas to your Saves list