We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Contour - Ocean Ventures

Contour - Ocean Ventures
| Playa Asuncion, Caye Caulker, Belize
+501 629-2204
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer stand-up paddle board rentals and guided tours, windsurfing rentals & lessons, as well as surfing trips on the nearby reef breaks. Join us for a sunset paddle board cruise or explore the pristine mangrove ecosystems while paddling quietly in the calm protected waters! We offer a variety of tours and are happy to customize a tour for you based on your ideas and preferences. We take only small groups and our mission is to provide quality products on an environmentally and socially responsible basis.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My day out paddling down the river through the mangrove was truly fantastic and unique and the best trip I went on while travelling through Mexico and Belize. I couldn’t have asked for more from Henry and Steffi who were full of insightful information and enthusiasm making the trip all the more wonderful! I thoroughly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cancú
1 review
“Great experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I, just got back from Caye caulker and had a great time, even if we miss the morning mangrove experience, Henry always help us an give us the chance to see the surrounding area from a sup, great gear ant attitude form the helpful staff. For sure going back with more time to spend and taking a surfing trip!! Thanks Henry and good luck and keep the feeling of the unexplored island you all have.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recklinghausen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“will always come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed on Caye Caulker again after our last visit in fall 2012. Again, we went on tour with Steffi and Henry. This time, it was a mangrove tour with their boat. The two, again, were excellent tour guides. They showed us the beauty of the crystal clear, blue waters within the mangroves, we saw manatees, sea anemonies, an eagle ray and many birds. They know everything about flora and fauna and explained all we wanted to know. They offered cool drinks - beer included ;-), delicious cinnamon rolls and banana bread.
Unfortunately, the tour we booked for the next day, had to be cancelled due to the weather - so sorry. But we will come back and join them for many more tours and also try paddle boarding. (we are not the youngest and this will be a challenge for us)
This time Ronnie was with them and we liked him, too, a lot. Very nice guy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hatfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Henry took my daughter and me out to the reef for a morning of surfing and stand-up paddle surfing. What a great time. The trip alone out to the reef was fun and the solitude of surfing on the reef with Henry, Octavio and Kory would be tough to beat. Highly recommend Contour-Ocean Ventures while visiting Caye Caulker.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best way to see the Mangroves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I went on the 3-hour Mangrove Tour in February.
It was fantastic, it's got to be the best way to see the Mangroves. It's easier than you think to learn and for a guy with back issues, its WAY better than kayaking or canoeing.
Henry was fantastic and the whole afternoon was a TON of fun.
Give it try, you will not regret it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contour - Ocean Ventures also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Contour - Ocean Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contour - Ocean Ventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.