We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whole Lobster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy

Enjoy
Front Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 71 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Whole Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm not sure how you can screw up a grilled whole lobster but they didn't. The prices here were a bit better than the rest of the Caye and it certainly was a hot spot for backpackers. We ate here two days in a row.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Good Jerk Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

They have very good Belizean Jerk Chicken (Belizean meaning spicy with good flavor but not at all hot). This is a good value at 15 Bzn ++. Good meal with decent drinks. Worth the stop while in Caye Caulker.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“one year later and even better than the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We're now making our second trip to belieze and the very first night back, we just HAD to have dinner at Enjoy. if it's even possible, this year is even better than last year; we had the lobster dinner, of course, and it was just perfect; lobster and shrimp that almost melt in your mouth, fresh fruit and vegetables, perfectly cooked rice and yummy garlic bread. Jei and his mother both gave me welcoming hugs. such a special place to come back to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best value lobster meal on Caye Caulker's Front Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nothing fancy about Enjoy, just mequite-grilled fresh lobster and seafood at very reasonable prices. It's next to Da Real Macaw hotel and so small that it's easy to miss. We kept coming back for the $10 USD lobster with cole slaw and coconut rice. Seating is at picnic tables in an open-air, sand-floored bar. Service and atmosphere are appropriate to the price - in other words, come here for your "Margaritaville" hang-out experience, not for an engagement dinner with your family. Get the table by the entrance to watch the never-ending people parade on Front Street, and keep the Belikin beers coming to complement your meal! Total meal for two with beers came to $25-30 USD.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a "main street" must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the tastiest and reasonably priced dinners we had last week. The medium size lobster dinner was only $15US and delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Enjoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.