We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster BBQ and Belikin beers on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Grill

Terry's Grill
On the Beach by the Split, Caye Caulker, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Terry's isn't listed online. Things usually don't have an address on Caye Caulker.... I do have photos to submit though.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lobster BBQ and Belikin beers on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Terry's was perfect for lunch while we were on caye caulker. great jerk chicken and grilled lobster. we ate here several times. Great location right by the Split and right on the water. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    55
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice meal for about $10 USD. Super nice guy. You sit outside on at picnic tables. Very relaxed. Keep up the good work Terry

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love me some TERRY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hi Terry,
It's Tina! Thanks for the preview of the lobster you also know how to put a smile on my face. XO and I won't forget PS3 games for ya.....maybe swap for food :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a chicken lunch from Terry's grill based on all these reviews. The chicken was ok - not amazing - and it came with a side of cold rice. Terry seemed like a very nice guy but for the lunch grill at least I couldn't say the chicken was anything more than average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Unfortunately we only found this place on the last night! Great entertainment if you like acoustic jamming or if you want a place to play while on your travels. I didnt have the food so cant say.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Terry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.