We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Tropical Paradise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #1 Luciano St., Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Although we did not stay here the restaurant side was outstanding we had the fried fresh snapper breaded with coconut and it was superb it was a little more expensive than most places we ate but once we started eating it was well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    61
    40
    17
    20
See reviews for
22
72
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

These orange and yellow units are adorable. We decided that after three nites at a more expensive place which had a pool, it was time to downgrade 50%. Who needs a pool when the sea is right out the door? They have a private dock that has stairs down to the sea. One can sun on it too. They also have a restaurant which was pretty good except that the mixed drinks were weak. The restaurant is very clean and good location as is the hotel. The rooms are differently charged. We had the best room, room #14. It has a porch which is shaded in the afternoon and one can sit there and have a beer and look out at the beautiful view. We had a problem in that the room had a terrible odor in it, like bad body odor. Dion had it cleaned again including bedspreads and even all the curtains. He gave us a lysol spray which worked well. What I think is that the last people were not too clean. Our best room was about $70 with tax. Had AC, t.v., coffee maker, and frig. And it had a bathtub!! I always bring a plastic drain cover as sinks and tubs seem not to have them. The room was clean and the tub clean so I took a bath! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: #14 best room. If you get a cheaper room make sure it has AC if in hot times. I would have no probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tropical Paradise hotel back in late January. We were pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival, the front desk staff (a young man and woman) were extremely friendly. They helped us with all our questions, and they even held our leftover food in a nearby refrigerator and brought it back to us the next morning! We booked a tour with them to the nearby reef with and had a great experience. So glad we stumbled upon this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We rented the house and was told that it was about 1200 sq feet, which it definately wasn't. When we arrived we didn't have enough towels, there were dishes in the sink from the previous guest and overall the house was dirty. There were layers of dust on the ceiling fans, the kitchen sink wasn't clean, and the bathroom was dirty. There were cracks in the walls, door frames and ceiling. The furniture was old and only one room had a dresser for clothing. Because the house was situated in the back of the property, it did not get very much breeze at all. The fans in the rooms were little help to making the temperature any cooler. The location was great. It was an ok value for the time we spent in the house. Just wish the house would have been a little nicer so that we would have wanted to spend time there. Staff was very nice and helpful when we needed additional supplies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Walk, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My kids and I loved our stay at Tropical Paradise - the warm welcome, clean room, very comfortable and of course lets not forget the Caribbean Sea view that we enjoyed in the early mornings. We loved our cabaña and the location was just perfect as it was close to the main street of Caye Caulker. If you are looking for a stay at spot - Paradise Hotel is the place for you. Room, Sand, Sea, Restaurant - all in one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDU
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice location in town. Every attraction and restaurant is within walking distance down the road in front of hotel. Could be considered by some to be individual cabins, woodsy. Very spacious and adequate. The lobby staff are great and very accommodating. Our room was upstairs, only one like it, and had a wonderful view of the ocean. Don't expect a luxury hotel but it is clean and serves the need well. Read some negative security reviews about the place on some sites but had absolutely NO problems here or anywhere else in town. Their restaurant is as good as any other on beach. Prices were very good and the specials were fantastic. Wait staff were wonderful and fast. You can even find a Bubble Tea stand down the road on the left. Be sure to walk down the beach trail to the right. It will take you past the airport where Osprey's are nesting. Birding along this trail is great. The snorkeling trip to the Marine Reserve is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Tropical Paradise Hotel for several years. It is comfortable and clean and the location on the island is ideal. The view is beautiful since it is situated on the shore of the sea. Over the past few years the owners have updated the rooms with new plumbing and furnishings. It is a great value. The restaurant is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.4 mi away
Iguana Reef Inn
Iguana Reef Inn
#2 of 20 in Caye Caulker
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#14 of 20 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#10 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Paradise Hotel

Address: #1 Luciano St., Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Location offering Deluxe Cabanas, Suites, and Regular Rooms. Our Restaurant offers first class seafood and local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tropical Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Paradise Hotel And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.