We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iguana Reef Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Iguana Reef Inn to your Saves list
Iguana Reef Inn
PO Box 31, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Play
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I honestly do not have a single negative thing to say about my experience at iguana reef! The property is incredibly clean and well kept. The staff is SO kind and accommodating and made us feel right at home. We love vacations to lay on the beach and relax and laying by the pool at Iguana Reef was the best place we've ever been. I can't way to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    47
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
183
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've been to multiple locations in Mexico and Central America....trying to find the perfect combination. THIS IS IT! This hotel is small enough that the staff call you by name within a day. It is immaculately clean, including the pool, the grounds,the rooms, the bar. The location is perfect - just about two blocks to the middle of First Street, with all of the restaurants. It's very quiet at night, and almost magical when the lights come on. The staff is amazingly accommodating, and the breakfast fruit, yogurt, granola, and sweet breads are the perfect combination. I would (and have) recommended this to anyone and everyone I know. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are easily accessed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We loved everything about this small Inn! The location is perfect for just about everything. The place is pristine. Very well maintained and comfortable. The room is perfect and spotless. Staff does a wonderful job. The breakfast in the morning is relaxing and will get you on your way. Go to taco tuesdays at the resturant next door. Fabulous!!!!!!!!!! Spend the extra and stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Would love to return to Caye Caulker, and would stay here again without hesitation. Spacious, nicely appointed room with all the amenities (overhead fans, A/C, safe, refrigerator, good lighting), appealing bar room and pool area, deck with unobstructed views to watch sunsets, friendly, professional staff. Lovely experience. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Fabulous, comfortable room (spotless!), great views, AMAZING bed! Staff were friendly, professional and attentive. The pool area is gorgeous and leads straight out onto the Hotel's private beach with its own special bathing platform for dipping in the clear turquoise sea. This is also THE place for the best sunset experience in Caye Caulker. The outdoor seating area of the bar / restaurant is a great for a relaxing drink as well, and the food is delicious! I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had the lowest price room so I was worried it would have some disadvantage - but it was great. Quiet, comfortable, great ac, quiet not too far off the beaten track location- helpful friendly staff, clean- nice landscaping. Loved hanging around pool and adjacent bar, then wandering out to the dock for sunset.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our third visit to this Island and the second to this Hotel. The Hotel is EXCELLENT in all respects - superbly managed and maintained by friendly and efficient staff. In addition, the location is perfect, in easy reach of everything. The Hotel's amenities are very well maintained.
They have just started making dinner available some evenings which is very convenient.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#14 of 20 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#10 of 20 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
11.1 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguana Reef Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguana Reef Inn

Address: PO Box 31, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iguana Reef Inn is located on the water's edge, in a secluded location in the heart of a charming village. The Inn offers decidedly upscale accommodations and the enchantment of the "Old Caribbean" island lifestyle. Relax on the verandah of one of the Inn's richly textured rooms or poolside and settle into the unhurried pace of the island. The Inn's ideal location is just minutes away from the restaurants and night spots on Caye Caulker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Iguana Reef Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguana Reef Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguana Reef Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.