We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Caribbean accommodation on beautiful Caye Caulker” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colinda Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colinda Cabanas
Save
You added Colinda Cabanas to your Saves list
Playa Ascunsion, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sea View Cabana @ $59.00
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Caribbean accommodation on beautiful Caye Caulker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Colinda Cabanas made our stay utterly perfect on this unforgettable Caribbean island!! The cabana itself was beautiful - luxurious compared to some of the other accommodation offered on a very laid back and relaxed Caye Caulker. Colindas is on the pricier end of the budget for Caye Caulker accommodation but after seeing the rooms available we paid over our budget just to stay here & the little bit extra money for the comfort is well justified!
Colindas is in the quieter southern end of the island which is perfect for relaxing out in the hammocks on the dock, sunbathing, kayaking, etc without too much noise & hassle from the rest of the island. Colin went above & beyond to make our stay perfect, offering sterling advice & always keen to hear how our day & been & what we'd been up to. He even helped us organise our onward trip to San Ignacio by calling some hotels for us.
I can't praise Colin, Colinda Cabanas or Caye Caulker enough!! I loved every minute of my stay & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
175
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for a total of 7 nights and in between went to the mainland. Colin and Linda were extremely accommodating and let us leave our dive equipment there so we wouldn't have to carry it around for an extra week. The location is great, not directly in the heart of everything, but still very close to everywhere on the island and with the bikes you get with your reservation it is even better.
We would definitely recommend staying here and is really the best place on the island. Next time we are on Caye Caulker we will be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.L.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived early, from Mexico, & I was in need of medical attention...Colin just directed us were to go.... check-in later. He is awesome. Told us where to eat ...what to do. Great guy!!! We loved having the bikes to ride around the island to explore... We liked that Colindas was off the beaten path...not in the party scene. Highly recommend this place....budget friendly, and safe, & quiet. Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Colinda’s Cabanas for four nights. We stayed both in a beachfront suite for one night and a cabana due to availability. We were very happy with our rooms and Linda, the owner, was extremely helpful and had many good recommendations. The hotel’s location is great, as it is right on the beach and away the middle of town. They provide bikes, which is one of the best features. It is a very short, comfortable ride to the heart of town. We loved Colinda’s and would highly recommend them to anyone staying in Caye Caulker.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked to stay at Colinda Cabanas for 4 nights and ended up staying for 7! Colin and Linda are amazing hosts. They made us feel at ease and recommended all the best spots on the island. We ended up staying in 3 different rooms (we booked late and moved around based on availability), all of which were extremely clean, homey and comfortable. The bikes provided are a great addition to the room and are the ideal form of transport to get around the island. Colin and Linda recommended a fishing day trip with James which was one of the highlights of our holiday - we recommend this trip to anyone!

Overall, everything about Colinda Cabanas was perfect! A great location slightly away from the main town but close enough to walk in easily.

Cannot recommend these great cabanas more highly! See you next year Colin and Linda!
Tom & Ella

Room Tip: The ones with A/C are preferable during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed two nights at Colinda Cabanas. We has a wonderful experience. We loved that the cabanas are on the quiet side of the island. We very much enjoyed relaxing on the dock sipping local beers (never fear for there is always a bottle opener nearby! just look around). It was so peaceful! Our cabana even included coffee beans and a grinder so you can have fresh coffee in the morning (but bring your own sugar and creamer). Linda is such a nice lady. I even lost the keys to our cabana on our last night and she was so patient with me about replacing the keys. Also, we very much enjoyed riding the bikes around the island.

I can't wait to go back and stay here again. I really can't imagine a better place to stay...especially for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful 3 night stay at Colinda's. Colin and Linda are very kind, cheerful and helpful hosts. The Cabana is very clean, has water, shower, two fans and a WiFi. Free bicycles is a nice bonus.

If i come back to Caye Caulker i will not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colinda Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colinda Cabanas

Address: Playa Ascunsion, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colinda Cabanas is located on a safe, quiet beachfront property on the island of Caye Caulker in Belize. Blessed with an almost constant Cool North-Easterly breeze, most nights star-gazing is amazing while listening to the surf breaking on the reef. Naturalists and children alike will enjoy the abundant species of migratory birds, reptiles and marine life. We currently have ten units available for rent; ranging in price from $59.00 - $149.00 per night. All of the Cabanas and beach suites offer ocean views. All units have a fridge and coffee maker. Some units have full kitchens and a/c. The bathrooms have a good supply of hot reverse osmosis purified water. Free WiFi in room. We also supply snorkel gear, bicycles and kayaks. (free of charge on a first come basis). A 175' long pier with chairs, palapa and hammocks and safe swimming area completes the picture. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colinda Cabanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.