We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owner, good pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Caulker

Pizza Caulker
Pasero Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
(501) 206-0666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 65 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly owner, good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The friendly Canadian owner, Greg, offers you good pizza in a great atmosphere. Good vibes, cool tunes, magic markers available for writing on tables, walls, wherever you can find a space to leave a piece of you! Great Christmas eve dinner on the island :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    134
    41
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Great Drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Greg has a great little pizza shop with a good pizza! When you stop by, dont forget your sharpie to leave your name on the building!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Better Service, Best Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Service was fantastic, we had fun and great food. People were playing chess at the bar with the bar tender. Our waiter had us share a table with another friendly couple which was fun in this particular atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We planned to order 2 extra large pizzas, so we'd have leftovers for lunch the next day. The pizzas were so good, we had no leftovers. The rum drinks are great and very reasonable too. We had a great time talking to the owner, Greg, while we were there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Do I have to eat pizza in Caye Caulker?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Yes...yes...you do. It is simply the best on the island...in Belize..Central America...USA...North America. I was not going to go eat pizza and my family made me. Thin crust? Hell no! No tomato sauce (as we know it) on the crust? Are you crazy? I stand corrected. Open style dining...well there is a small roof over the bar and a table or two. Markers are provided to leave messages...and we saw one from a friend who goes to CC every year. 2 for 1 local rum drinks. Cold Beliken beer. The next day (New Years) I was disapointed it was closed because I was dreaming of this pizza! So I went and got one on the 2nd and the 3rd! Good times...I bet Greg is happy that hockey is on!!! The cooks behind the scene are great!!!!! I wish I would have caught everyone's name. Fun to listen to Tom Jones as well on the CD player. Thanks to all!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Caulker also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Pizza Caulker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Caulker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.