We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradiso Cafe

Paradiso Cafe
Hicaco ave, Caye Caulker, Belize
+501 226-0511
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Description: Paradiso Cafe is a hot spot on the island. Best known for serving gourmet sandwiches and salads. Everything is made fresh and delicious.
sorento illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best spot for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We found this spot on our second morning...wish we had found it on our first! We had an ocean view breakfast for the remainder of our trip. French toast was awesome! Add a couple of over medium fresh eggs and a glass of orange juice and life is off to a great start. The fresh fruit bowl was also delicious! Great little sand floored cafe with beach atmosphere and FABULOUS food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    77
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great sandwich and salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

When you want a HUGE tasty fresh salad and sandwich, this is the place to come. Seems a little out of place next to all the beach BBQs but a little taste of normal is what one likes once in a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh fantastic healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Came with 2 friends, had a freshest and the most delicious food on the island. Highly recommended. Service was magic!!!will be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Only magicians...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

...could come out of that little kitchen with such big, delicious omelettes, great view of the ocean from here, friendly service and great prices - thanks guys!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Group of five of us all enjoyed our great breakfasts. Excellent stuff!
Friendly service, decent coffee.
Def coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Cafe also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Paradiso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradiso Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.