We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeremiah's Inn

Jeremiah's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jeremiah's Inn to your Saves list
Jeremiah's Inn
Front Street, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Corozal Town, Belize
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Jeremiah's is just lovely. It is conveniently located in between the village and the split, right on the front street. However its front and center location does not detract at all from the peace and quiet you find within the walls! Shehady (the manager) is great, the rooms and kitchen were very clean, and the place its self is full of charm. It is a great place to stay with friends or as a couple.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
28
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Caye Caulker for a dive trip and we knew we were going to spend a lot of time out so we were looking for a nice cheap place to stay and was impressed how perfect this inn fitted our objective. We stayed in one of the room upstairs. It was small but quite clean and bright, the shower had perfect hot water and after 10 I did not hear any outside noise. It was close to our diving store. This inn was very convenient for us. I truly recommend this place if you will be doing several activities and need a decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

positive: clean, very friendly and helpful owners - answered all our questions to the island and belize and gave good advice!, good budget-option, located right on main street next to everything you need.

negative: a little noisy but this is due to its very central location on the main street

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plays De Carmen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The rooms are simple, but everything you need for a budget stay in Caye Caulker. We were meant to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 6. Shee the office, cleaner and everything lady made our stay so worth it. She so lovely and accommodating. The kitchen was clean and we used it a lot due to our lack of money!!! The upstairs room with bathroom was nice and breezy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Jeremiah's Inn is nothing like the nice room pictures on the website show. I found a run-down room, which I can forgive, but the pictures are very misleading. The sheets were stained and thread-bare, there were no decorations, the shower was dirty, and the toilet didn't work right. The lock on the door did not seem like it would have actually done much if someone tried to break in. The bed was not on a box spring, but on a couple slats of wood. When I slept, the mattress fell through the boards, giving me back and neck soreness. I also fell off the end of the bed when I went to sit down because the mattress hung over the last board. I had to go to the office multiple times in order to use my credit card to pay. I would not have stayed a second night at Jeremiah's Inn had I not paid for both nights up front. I was unable to talk to anyone, and so I left a note when I left about my concerns. The manager quickly responded and said that had I talked to her there, she would have refunded my money. I responded and said that she still could. I never heard back, so I wrote again, and still have heard nothing back. I talked to several other people who were staying at other locations for less and were receiving far more. DO NOT STAY HERE! You will regret your decision!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed in the upper beachfront room which had an awesome view of that turquoise Caribbean water and the reef. The location is ideal, except if it happens to be the weekend of a festival. Unless, of course you *want* to be awake until 4AM because of the extremely loud DJ party almost directly across from the room. And because the room is not air-conditioned, you need to have the shutters open to let in the cooling breeze off the ocean, so there was no getting away from it... I mean, the walls and bed were literally shaking with every bass beat.
Another 'but' is the room we had was very tiny and getting pretty shabby, especially the bathroom and had an ant problem. But, to be honest, we did not see any of the other rooms, so can't speak for them.
I find it odd that none of the other reviewers mention that the 'kitchenette' is shared and is at the back of the main level. Just so you are aware of that. If you are used to hosteling you won't find that a problem. Except it had no kettle or toaster and only a counter-top 1-burner 'stove'.
Don't get me wrong, we enjoyed our stay at Jeremiah's despite the above, I just thought it fair to give you all a balanced review because we had higher expectations when we booked, then felt a bit of a 'let-down' on arrival.
But I can't say enough good about the service. Shehady, who takes care of reception, cleaning, customer service, does a fantastic job and all with a smile! The owner, Jim, is also a kind, friendly person and has great plans for future upgrades to the place. (must say he was unfairly judged by one of the reviewers here).
I would definitely recommend Jeremiah's for folks who want to enjoy a great location 'on the cheap' and aren't fussy when it comes to peeling paint and such.

Room Tip: The only room overlooking the water is the upper front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Simple accommodations but great deal for the $$! Central location. Felt very safe and secure. Free wifi.Our own hammock that you could see the ocean from. Simple kitchenette with BBQ grill. Used it quite a bit as we were on a tight budget. Stayed 4 nights before heading to Belize City, had to come back for another night and they were expecting us! Shee, the front desk/housekeeper/maintenence.... girl was so fun! So excited for us to get married! Such a cutie! Quite helpful as well directing us to great restaurants, fishing spots etc... Thanks She and Jim. We WILL be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1. 2 beds, private bathroom, each bed had its own fan. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jeremiah's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeremiah's Inn

Address: Front Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeremiah's Inn consists of a patio, outdoor kitchenette and 7 rooms in total, with 2 rooms having a shared bathroom and 5 rooms having private bathroom. All room has t/v but only the private bath has a/c. We can assure you a safe stay, relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable. Our patio consists of hammocks and a covered seating area to eat meals or converse with other travelers. Our kitchenette comes fully equip with a stove, a microwave, a toaster, a fridge, a blender, a coffee maker and lots of dishes to prepare a good breakfast lunch or even dinner our management and front desk will make you feel at home away from home. We are located on front street and less than 5 minutes walk from the "split." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jeremiah's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeremiah's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.