We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenda's

Glenda's
Back Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 69 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I loved walking into this home and eating on the very charming porch. I ordered the cinnamon roll and it was very fresh and delicious (but do note not like American rolls with icing) and my husband had the ham and cheese which was DELICIOUS (fresh bread and great cheese!) The porch was very charming and the service attentive. The juice was also great and the price was extremely affordable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    70
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast but get there early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Sold out by 10am when visited in Nov 2012. Simple, local dishes and laid back ambiance. Definitely recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I ate breakfast here every day and LOVED it. It was close to where I was staying, everything was so fresh and delicious [and economical]. Very friendly also and Annie even took me for a hike around the island.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Cinnamon rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stopped by here for some quick cinnamon rolls and I was shocked when she told me that $2 belize! For $.50 each, we got home made delicious cinnamon rolls!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a find, and opens at 6 am! The omelette was awesome, the orange juice was amazing and the cinnamon bun just right. Located on back street we will be back for sure.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenda's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Glenda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenda's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.