We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Magic Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Island Magic Beach Resort to your Saves list
Island Magic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Hicaco, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

10 days of Paradise! What a beautiful place. The staff made our stay one to remember. The rooms are large and most over look the Sea and the Reef just off shore. The food focuses on the islands local catch of the day. The fishermen pull up right at the resturant to display and sell their catch.
The pool area is one of a kind. Lots of Families and couples.The owners Wow. Need We say More.
Thank you Alina and Roger for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place was good for the price we paid - clean rooms with coffee and tea facilities plus a nice swimming pool overlooking a beach. They also have a bar but didnt use it so cant say more. Staff quite friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Simply have to say that Brittany and all of the staff was amazing to work with. We had initially rented a home on the south side of the island only to be eaten alive by mosquitos...so we went hunting another place to stay after the first night there...It happened to be Lobster Fest so there was no options for that next night however..The staff at Island Magic helped us arrange to be moved the next morning and held us a room along with all of our luggage while we were out on a snorkeling trip. Our oldest son happened to also get very sick ( probably due to the first house we stayed at) and the staff was amazing letting him stay at the resort and got our room cleaned very quickly for him. I am so grateful to this great group of very caring people! We are planning a return trip to Caye Caulker and plan to stay again...
The rooms are very clean and well stocked for a family to be able cook so saving money on eating out is an option. Best of all they make it feel like home and family!
I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The penthouse would be amazing with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our first visit to Island Magic was 2 years ago on our honeymoon. We loved the pool and rooms so we came back on our latest trip. Right off the bat we had a problem with our ocean-side room, but the owner graciously gave us a free upgrade for our 3 night stay. Since our last visit, they have renovated the bar and added a deck above the bar. They serve appetizers and drinks but we did not order anything so cannot comment. The pool is very nice and there are plenty chairs there and on their beach. Lastly, the private pier has a few chairs as well as a set of stairs to get in the water.

Overall this is a great hotel with a kind owner and friendly staff. We will continue to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We loved out room at IM but you are definitely paying American prices for the rooms and at the bar. And there were lots of families staying at the resort and they were very loud at the pool very early in the morning ( starting at 6AM!!). There was also a miscommunication between our tour company and the hotel so we weren't picked up in Belize City for our tour. It was very unnerving! And the hotel manager booked us on the wrong tour, charged us for the wrong tour, gave us the wrong water taxi tickets and came in our room when I was in the shower. She was very helpful and nice but too many things went wrong! The hotel itself was very nice and had a great location on the quieter edge of town where the locals live. I would try another hotel next time though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just returned from 6 weeks in Belize . We started off in Caye Caulker and for the first couple of nights stayed at a small hotel near the water taxi jetty .
This hotel was ok but had no beach to speak of & no pool or anywhere to sit outside . It cost us$140 per night .
We looked round the island for a better hotel and after viewing several , we decided on The Island Magic resort . This hotel was actually cheaper than the small place we had been staying in and was much much better . The main difference was the pool and the facilities which were great . We liked it that much that after our travels through Belize north & south we stayed here 5 weeks later for our last week . in Belize .
If I ever return to Caye Caulker this is the place for me .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I first met the Saldivars when they were first preparing to open Island Magic. I told them I brought many groups to the island on a regular basis but especially in the summer months and always looking for someone willing to work with groups. It is not an easy task at best and what a joy it is to find someone willing to work with you. They and their staff have been super to our groups unlike some of the other hotels I have dealt with in the 20+years I have been going to the island and taking groups. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and besides. when is the last time you saw crown molding even in the U.S. hotels let alone in Belize. Some of the people that say it is "OK" s need to return and this take off your glasses and take a good look around. I can always get someone if I need them, either Alina or one of the staff if it is afterhours because I know things don't always happen at opportune times. IF YOU HAVEN'T TRIED ISLAND MAGIC RESORT HOTEL, YOU ARE MISSING A TREAT.
Blessings,
Elizabeth H.

Room Tip: My personal favorite is Room 3 downstairs though I have stayed in all the downstairs rooms on sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Magic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Magic Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Hicaco, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Magic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and friendly resort that sleeps up to twelve families. This private beach resort features a cheerful and classic interior finish with rich, clean furnishings. Its location offers families and couples a great base camp to explore and enjoy all the nearby attractions. Enjoy luxuriously appointed guest suites, stunning views of the ocean, a beautiful swimming Pool with a kiddy pool section, and a great beach bar facing the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Island Magic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Magic Beach Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Magic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.