We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour. Great rum punch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours

Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours
Front Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raggamuffin Tour's sailing adventures provide access the most remote and inaccessible parts of Belize’s reef which showcase some of the most beautiful snorkeling in the world! We offer a legendary three day sailing trip from Caye Caulker to Placencia - an adventure that will give you memories to last a lifetime! We also sail to Hol Chan and Turneffe Atoll for snorkel day trips. Come see the unspoiled jewel of the Carribean, stay on deserted islands and snorkel the pristine barrier reef.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour. Great rum punch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We did the holchan tour on their sailboat. It was great. Turtles, sharks, sting rays, eagle rays, morays, fish, lobsters. Awesome. Drinks and food were good too. Really fun but professional crew.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    54
    16
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Just so you know ya still in Belize"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

3 day trip to Placencia was a fantastic trip. Captain Ramsey, Shane, and Chilo all have different strenghts that made them a great team and a great time for everyone on the boat. Snorkeling was amazing, food was great, fishing was good, company could not have been better and the overall experience was the highlight of our travels in Belize. I think Raggamuffin undersells the first night camping on Rendevouz Caye. Private island with great snorkeling was so cool. For those looking for an active trip and possibly a mode of transportation down Belize's coast this should not be missed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and our two daughters joined 'The Boys' (Ish, Dane, and Keith) for snorkeling - and we had a blast. The snorkeling was outstanding, as I was shocked with how beautiful the water is in Belize (better than the Bahamas.) The food was great, the crew was friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful. Our adventure with Raggamuffin Tours is something we'll remember forever. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Crappy boat, good times.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The boat we were on was a total piece of crap. It felt a little like a bait-and-switch when we didn't get to board the nice catamaran floating in front of their beach stand. But the crew (Chilo and Shane) and the amazing snorkeling sites made up for that initial disappointment. Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley are not to be missed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing 3 day sailing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

First off I have to mention our amazing crew, Captain Jacob, Dane and Dylan. We had a day and a half of not fantastic weather (storms, rain, wind in the wrong direction) but the boys still managed to make it fun. They were also extremely knowledgable and super friendly. It also didn't hurt we had a really fun group of people to share this experience with.

The boat was relaxing with some great views, snorkelling sites are beautiful, spear fishing for the guys kept them all well occupied, trawl fishing to catch some delicious treats for dinner, beautiful islands to camp and absolutely AMAZING dinners. I haven't eaten that good in a long while.

I would recommend this Caribbean island hopping trip to everyone! Do it,you won't regret it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.