We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and convenient stay in Caye Caulker” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CayeReef

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CayeReef
Save
You added CayeReef to your Saves list
Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Private Shopper
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing and convenient stay in Caye Caulker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A great place to stay in Caye Caulker and would definitely stay here again. Great views and really convenient (even on this small isle). The condo was clean but probably a bit big for just the two of us... next time we will invite some friends. It has a full kitchen but we ate out for all our meals. It is close to the split, near a swimming area and good food (including Terry's Grill and the cake lady). We even took the kayaks out for a spin but ended up renting a tandem one from the place next door the following day.

Heidi and Bobbi were really helpful. They gave us a cell phone just in case we needed anything ... really nothing that urgent came up. They were also very helpful when we forgot something in the safe and made sure it got back to us at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit #2 and although it is on the 1st floor it still had good views of water. Even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Many thanks for your great five star review emandw. I will make sure your compliments are passed on to Bobbi and Heidi - I know they will be please to be appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
56
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

CayeReef rocks!! I have frequented Caye Caulker for the last 15 years and Cayereef is abolutely fabulous. Extra large two bedroom with ensuites. Excellent staff. Elsner and Heidi were fantastic staff. Bobbi supplied us with a cell phone and any needs we asked. Porkchop was the great protecter..hahaha!
Upper deck has awesome view and hot tub.
I would stay there again in a heart beat. Nothing to complain about except I had to leave and come back to rainy Vancouver.
Rosie

Room Tip: Number two has a balcony that walks right to the pool. Makes you feel like the whole area is your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for the letting us know about your five star experience Rosieakalynn. I will let the staff know they were appreciated. With thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is just the best! Great rooms, great location, great service. The only thing I did not love were the hard beds, but that's very minor. We had two couples on the penthouse floor - plenty of room. Bobbi even told us the place for cheap beer (the depot or a Payless store). Most of the shops charge a lot more. Cannot wait to go back and stay at Caye Reef!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Very pleased you enjoyed a five star experience Co_justin. Mattress firmness is difficult to get right for everyone as it depends so much on what you are used to. We have gone for an orthopedically designed mattress which should suit most guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B.C. Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I, along with another couple, stayed here from the 3rd of November to the 17th. We were in unit #2. A two bedroom condo (each bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with shower) with a large living room and fully equiped kitchen. The living room has two french doors that open on to a balcony overlooking the pool, Front street and the beach.

The location is perfect. Close to the split, tour company docks, dive shops and all the restraunts and bars along Front street. They have free wifi and a cell phone is also included for contacting Bobbi (the manager) in case you need anything after regular hours.

There is a bar-b-q on the deck that they will set up and start for you. We had a bar-b-q lobster feast one night. The pool boy (Dee dee) helped us cook and eat our catch. Dee dee helped to make our stay unforgetable. He was always there if we needed something along with keeping the pool, hot tub and lounging areas spotless. The hot tub is located on the roof top deck. This is a great place to hang out and watch the sun set or just have a birds eye view of the island.

I whole heartedly recommend staying at the CayeReef if you ever find yourself on the amazing island of Caye Caulker.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so stay in suite #1 or 2 if you have trouble with stairs. They are on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Glad you had a 5* experience Alan14. I will make sure Dee Dee gets the positive feed back too. Thanks for taking the time to feed-back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We spent 7 days at Caye Reef and have no complaints. The rooms were modern and clean. Bobbi, the manager, was great and always helpful. They have a pool and a hot tub which we used after a night on the town. Highly recommend staying here while visiting Caye Caulker.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations - we do try hard. Thanks for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Fantastic place. I advise walking directly from the dock, it's not a long wander AND tell any of the idiots who follow you that you are already booked whether you are or not. These supposedly helpful people will then claim money off the owner for allegedly referring you. They are no-mark wasters so tell them to go away.
Back to the place, we had a beautiful big apartment on the ground floor. Big rooms, lovely and cool, a very comfy bed. A safe is provided, lovely kitchen and big fridge and freezer, comfy sofas and cable TV. A phone is supplied if you need help, but there is usually someone around. I can't rate the apartment highly enough, it was a home from home.
Both Bobbi and Heidi were very helpful (Heidi can hire you bikes too), two kayaks are available (be careful of the big red one as it can leak a bit on a long journey).
The pool is great and well maintained and the hot tub on the roof is great to watch the sunset with a beer.
All in all a fantastic place, I can't believe anywhere on the island is better.

Room Tip: Just have a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartHH, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for the great review Omegacds. If you reserve a room, we will meet you on the pier, but please tell us which boat you're on. Otherwise you can ask any of the waiting golf cart taxis to take you to CayeReef. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived on Caye Caulker with no idea where we were going to stay. By chance a taxi-golf cart let us to this hotel. It was mid aug. and the manager, Bobbi gave us a grrreat deal on a gorgeous room.We would not have picked it out because it looked way to expensive ,we got the off season deal for 120 anight worth every penny. Our room had a full kitchen large deck with the most beautiful ocean view. The AC worked great. The views were so great you could see the ocean when you shower. A true honey moon place. I loved it that the maid didn't come in the room they give you what ever you ask for. Nicest hotel on the island. The snokel shop is next store and they are great and plan all your trips, ask for Danille and Alvin for your tour guides.

Room Tip: They all face the ocean, not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CayeReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CayeReef

Address: Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CayeReef is six beautiful & spacious beachfront serviced apartments, looking out over the world’s second largest barrier-reef. Comfortably accommodating between two and six guests, these luxury "homes-from-home" include: * Two large bedrooms with en-suite * Spacious lounge area with sofa/sofa bed * Fully equipped kitchen with mod-cons and breakfast bar * Walk-in showers * Balcony over-looking the reef * AC, or use the sea-breeze and fans * Free WiFi internet access * Cable TV * Telephone * Safe * Swimming pool * Roof terrace with jacuzzi * Spectacular views * Unconditional support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cayereef Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CayeReef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.