We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EPIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CayeReef

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CayeReef
Save
You added CayeReef to your Saves list
Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Private Shopper
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“EPIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

This place is the best place to stay on Caye Caulker if you want to spend a bit more. It doesn't matter which room you stay in, they are all amazing. The view from the penthouse is great. I have never has so much room in a hotel or even in my own apartment back home. They have A/C, Satelite TV and even give you your own cel phone for calls within Belize. The manager Bobbi was always available on the cel phone (we only needed her because our bags were left in Miami and we needed to get them once they arrived, thanks America Airlines!) THe pool is a nice treat, but not necessary as the location is right near the split. The hot tub, was more like a warm pool, as the jets weren't so great, and the WIFI didnt really work in room 6, but there is free WIFI in almost every place on the island, so dont sweat it. Caye Caulker is the place to be. Anyone who stays on Ambergris instead of Calker is definitly making a HUGE mistake.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
50
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Our stay at Caye Reef was lovely. We were so happy we decided to go with them. The rooms, bathrooms, and kitchen were very clean. We also felt very safe and the building was secure. Bobbi was simply wonderful!

Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I can see why it was rated #1. It was perfect. Nicely designed, safe, spacious for 2 teens and 2 adults. The pool was great as well as the hot tub on the roof- the highest building in town. The safe in the room was so convenient. Enjoyed the balcony. We flew in and
Bobbi had a van meet us at the airport and take us to the water taxi for the same price as a cab. Made it easy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Thanks to Bobbi I managed to book in at very short notice. The place is immaculate and very secure. From apartment 6 I had a great view of the ocean and the offshore reef. Just a 5 minute amble into town The whole island has about 1,200 people and is very relaxing with transport by golf buggy.
Clive, Australia

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Our room was every bit as pretty as the pictures/video on the website. The rooftop deck was the perfect place for morning reading/evening hot-tubbing. Very spacious, very clean. Felt very secure with gate locked at night and safe in closet bolted down. Bobbi didn't even make me pay for the lamp I broke!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We loved caye caulker and one of the reasons was caye reef!
We will definitely go back. Excellent location, great views and near to the split. Great for snorkeling or just hang out.
The apartment , with 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms fully furnished, has everything that you possibly need: kitchen appliances, dishes, cups, utensils; bath and beach towels, water dispenser and a free cellphone for local calls.
During the morning, you can take the breakfast with a view for the sea and the swimming pool and in the evening take advantage on the rooftop jacuzzi.
The staff, like Bobbie, is great!
Eco-friendly; wifi. Good for a group of friends!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We would definitely stay here again. Location was great, near the split and near end of main street. We had a two room condo that was great for two couples. The condo was spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning or alternatively, a breeze blowing through.. Nice patio with hammock off living room and great rooftop with view, hammocks, and jacuzzi. Nice pool on property. Eco-conscious. Good wifi. Bobbie greeted us and was responsive to any needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CayeReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CayeReef

Address: Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CayeReef is six beautiful & spacious beachfront serviced apartments, looking out over the world’s second largest barrier-reef. Comfortably accommodating between two and six guests, these luxury "homes-from-home" include: * Two large bedrooms with en-suite * Spacious lounge area with sofa/sofa bed * Fully equipped kitchen with mod-cons and breakfast bar * Walk-in showers * Balcony over-looking the reef * AC, or use the sea-breeze and fans * Free WiFi internet access * Cable TV * Telephone * Safe * Swimming pool * Roof terrace with jacuzzi * Spectacular views * Unconditional support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cayereef Hotel Caye Caulker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CayeReef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.