We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Grill

Rainbow Grill
Beach, Caye Caulker, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 65 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
VA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great view and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Can't beat the view and location on the water- blue/green- food was a bit of a disappointment- I had some fish special or lunch with parmesian cheese- a little weird- but the view got me through and the service was efficient- I believe they served cole slaw- too much cole slaw served at restaurants in Belize in general

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    135
    64
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

You can not go wrong with this place! I highly recommend the Stewed chicken with rice and beans and coleslaw! It's only $6 US and it was probably the best thing I ate in my 2 weeks on CC!
Quality home cooking and very generous portion size.
And trust me the breeze off the ocean when you are hot as hell makes the dining experience very enjoyable!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
645 reviews 645 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Nice View & Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This Oceanside restaurant is about a three block walk from the ferry pier which gives you the opportunity to walk down the beach to it and come back by way of the main street. We enjoyed the Central American cooking. Many choices on the menu.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice View...Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Rainbow Grill is one place we visit often on each of our island visits! The staff is friendly and professional....the food is quite tasty and the servings are generous. As you dine over the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea off Front Street, you're overtaken by the true beauty of the quaint island of Caye Caulker...the food and the drinks at Rainbow just make the experience that much more enjoyable! Please visit Rainbow Grill during your visit to Caye Caulker.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

A short walk from the water taxi, this restaurant has an outdoor patio with many tables. The blackened fish sandwich was excellent. And the view of the catamarans and sailboats in the ocean helped me change to relaxation mode after my flight.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rainbow Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.