We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mojito drink on the island!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habanero's Restaurant

Habanero's Restaurant
Calle del Sol | Playa Asuncion, Caye Caulker 00000, Belize
5016264911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Fort Qu'Appelle, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mojito drink on the island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

a trip to Caye Caulker is not complete without a visit to Habanero's Restaurant. Food is incredible, reasonable, gourmet and so delicious! Owner and staff are super friendly and really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your dinner. They make the best Mojito drinks on the island! Thanks to all of them for making our stay and 3 meals we had there all perfect. we will be back:)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    164
    68
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugrin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, pricey drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We left off visiting Habanero's until near the end of our stay in Caye Caulker because it was more expensive than most restaurants on the island. Fortunately the wait was worth it. We were a group of four and everyone enjoyed their meals which included fresh, local seafood cooked in various ways. The drinks were expensive, especially the cocktail (which was a bit watery). Service was a little slow, but we were on holidays and not in a hurry. We were more than happy to listen to the live guitarist. Would definitely recommend it for the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truely superb food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The best meal we had on our trip around Central America. It is more expensive than you will pay elsewhere on the island but it was worth it. My taste buds still think of my lovely coconut snapper! Give yourself a treat and eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cooked my catch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I caught a large grouper that day and brought filets for two of us to Habenero's. They cooked the fish and included two sides for $12.50 US. The fish was cooked expertly and the sides were great. The owner came out to speak to us twice to see if things were going well. We were there early on Friday night (we were the first ones in the restaurant) and service was very good and fast. The setting is great since it is on the main intersection in town. I can't think of anything negative to say about the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pricey, not everything was fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We celebrated my birthday at Habanero's. The food was alright and very pricey. We all ordered seafood but I can't remember the fancy names they had. Most of the food was good but the seafood didn't seem as fresh as Rose's. The two desserts we ordered were okay. I wasn't a fan of the key lime pie. I believe Rose's had better quality seafood and much better value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Restaurant also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Habanero's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habanero's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.