We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic Vacation on a Beautiful island in the Caye's of Belize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
1 review
“Exotic Vacation on a Beautiful island in the Caye's of Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay on my vacation to Belize. I was unbelievably surprised to be on such an exquisite, admirable island.


If you are looking for a relaxed, comfortable, affordable, beautiful place to rest your mind, body, and spirit, then Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel is the place to be.


This hotel have the most caring, friendliest, assertive staff members I have ever met, by far, they are willing to go beyond their way to make sure you have a great, and safe place to stay while you're vacationing.


This hotel is extremely clean, extremely safe, and extremely affordable. I will be staying there on my next visit to Belize. I hope you stay there too. Book your next visit to Belize with Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
74
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the best part was the air conditioning unit that cools the room quickly. We had a room on the third floor facing the Southern part of the island and had slight views of the sea to the South and also the West. The wifi only worked in the common areas which were in the lobby, an outdoor seating area just outside the lobby and also in the hallways near the staircase on the different floors. Overall it was a great hotel that made us feel safe during out stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We chose to visit the Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel on their Surf and Turf package. The food in Caye Caulker was a particular highlight of the trip, as were all of the included excursions. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed ourselves and that every detail from airport pick-up to drop-off was organized so that we could just sit back, relax and enjoy (Kami was amazing!). We are very grateful to the staff for all of their efforts in ensuring that we had a great vacation. We strongly recommend this package to anyone who would like to have a nice mix of jungle and Mayan Ruins alongside some amazing snorkeling and beach side fun!

Room Tip: Although the hotel is not located directly on the beach it is only a 5 minute walk to the water - ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was very impressed by how polite the staff was at this hotel. We had made reservations, and were dismayed to realize that Hurricane Ernesto was forecasted to go right over the island during our stay. When I called the hotel, they gave me the option of canceling the reservations or rescheduling them for no extra charge-- even though the web site clearly states there is a charge for canceling. They also offered to email me with updates regarding the storm progress and small craft warnings, as we were planning on arriving by water taxi. We decided to reschedule and had a great experience at the hotel. It is in a very convient location, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, with a mini fridge, AC, cable and wireless. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and we had a perfect room. Big room, big kinsize bed, everything was very clean, and with a very silent AC, tv and fridge. If we return to caye caulker we would definitely return to the CCPH?

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

2 days and 1 beautiful night were enough for my husband and I to consider Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel the BEST hotel in Caye Caulker. We decided to take a trip to Caye Caulker to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary, as we are fond of the beach. First of all I must say I felt like I was greeted by family...they are so friendly! I loved the nice spacious room with a balcony from which we could see half of the island,chic shower and the decorative vase of flowers in our room, and best of all the great AC in our room, which felt like an oasis when we came in from enjoying the melting sun. When we got there we had lots of questions as to where to go and how we could get a tour....well that was no problem cause we got our info right at the hotel and we even got booked on a tour by them. We didnt have to go look around. At night, we wanted to go have a nice romantic dinner , so we spoke to our receptionist, and oh boy, was he of so much help to us. He knew exactly what we wanted and sent us to a nice restaurant. What else could we ask for? Our experience at this hotel was great! Thanxs for all those beautiful belizean smiles! I highly reccomend CCPH!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

With our weeklong stay in the hotel, management and staff were accomodating and friendly. Our package tours and inland air travels were well coordinated. Our room is spacious,had a nice balcony view and with their bed.... had a 6-night restful sleep. Hotel rate is affordable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.