We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scuba Sensations

Scuba Sensations
Caye Caulker, Caye Caulker, Belize
501-226-0127
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 29 Activities in Caye Caulker
Type: Educational Sites, Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Such a great experience. Bert and his crew are all very competent, friendly and helpfull and the most important part, you feel safe with them. Bert only takes out small groups and there is no rush getting back for another group. Diving with Scuba Sensations is a great experience and all you need to worry about is just to have fun!

Bert and crew have a very good sence of where to go to find the different species of fish and marine life in general. Would definately recommend Scuba Sensations for fundives!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    9
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I a word - Excellent. Very professional, good attention to safety and no huge groups - 6 max. Delivered a nice diving experience!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been diving with pretty much all the dive shops/guides on caye caulker. Scuba Bert is by far the most professional and interesting dive master/dive guide we have enjoyed diving with.

We really didn't want to go on a boat with 25 people every dive and Bert takes a max of 6, he also let us choose what time we wanted to start (after we dove with him a couple times) and where WE wanted to go. The one day he didn't have anough room he went out of his way to quickly call around and find us a spot on another boat. HE is a really great guy and I will be baack diving wiht him asap

AK

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Diving - Family Feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were scheduled to go with a bigger dive company on the island, booked through our hotel. The instructor didn't show up, so we were sent down the road to Scuba Sensations. Bert invited us in, and explained how he does business; small, personal, professional (we found out later that he doesn't pay hotels to recommend his business, like other shops on the island do). He took the time to answer our questions and let us figure out what was best for us, no pressure. Bert was knowledgable and friendly during the dive and fun to hang out with at lunch afterwards in San Pedro. I would definitely recommend his shop!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My first choice of dive companys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have tried all the others and if I can dive with Bert, I won't go elsewhere. (sometimes he cannot go out but always helps me find a dive for the day).

Best dive guide on any trip I have ever been on.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Sensations also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Scuba Sensations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scuba Sensations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.