We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SunBreeze Suites to your Saves list
SunBreeze Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beach Front Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my second time staying at SunBreeze Suites and have been very happy with the convenience and value. It's not a secluded romanitc getaway, but is great if you want to experience the culture on the island. The separate bedroom/living room and kitchen are a plus. The rooms were clean. Our bed this time did have a dip in the middle but it was not terribly uncomfortable for a few days stay. It is in the middle of town, so expect some street noise in any room, especially if you are there on the weekend. The air conditioner was very cold which I appreciate at night when I'm sleeping.
We spent alot of time at the restaurant and the wait staff there was very attentive. The cook (Michael, I think was his name) cooked up our fresh caught fish 2 nights in a row and it was some of the best fish I have ever eaten! Over the two nights we had it fried, grilled, jerked, and coconut curried. I can't even say which was my favorite because they were all seasoned perfectly and delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    117
    25
    17
    11
See reviews for
50
137
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisco, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed only one night at the suites, very conveniently located, especially if coming from the Caye Caulker Taxi company. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean, big, ac worked perfect, pretty loud at night as the door faced an alley and saturday nights are happening in San Pedro, so you can hear the bar crowd quite easily. Don't lose your room key, safe key or hotel towel because they will charge you big time. The pool was nice and refreshing, the plastic patio chairs and 80's plastic slats long chairs could use a little updating, as the decor in the rooms, but all in all a great place to stay in San Pedro. Do not miss the banana coladas from the Jamaican bar/restaurant attached. Had a good breakfast there as well. They offer a transfer to the airstrip for only $5 US, which I suggest using if possible, if you have luggage other than a back pack. I would stay at this location again, enjoy the trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice ocean view, if you're a light sleeper, I suggest asking for a room thats n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff @ SunBreeze Suites were very helpful & friendly. I would have given the Hotel 5 stars if there would have been flat screens in the living & the bedroom area's. However, the room we had only had a 19" older TV in the living area. There wasn't any fitness room or Spa.. The rooms were well air conditioned, clean, & secure. I would have also liked laundry facilities on site, as we enjoyed a lot of water activities. Overall my San Pedro Belize trip was wonderful. ...Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Stann Creek, Belize
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We chose Sunbreeze Suites because we find it's more convenient to have accommodations that have a separate bedroom & kitchen when traveling with our kids. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel as it's within walking distance of many restaurants and it's on the beach. Upon check in, the gentleman that picked us up and helped us with our bags (his name was something like Winton or Winston) was wonderful and every time we saw him throughout our stay, he was very friendly and always kept busy. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful during the entire stay as well. The pool was a huge plus for the kids. We ate at the restaurant, Jambels a couple times and it was good. My only complaint is the cleanliness of the room. The rooms were musty and the furniture was outdated. During our stay, our dishes were "washed" by housekeeping, but when I went to put them away, I noticed the plate had big pieces of melted cheese from our pizza we had the night before still stuck to it, the knife was dirty, and the coffee pot was put with the rest of the dishes to dry off, but it wasn't even rinsed out. At one point when I looked under the bed for my daughters shoes, there was toilet paper and dirt from someone else's stay. I did let the front desk know about all of this throughout our stay. A day or two after we checked out of the hotel, we received an email that we were being charged for a broken coffee pot, but up to the minute we checked out, it was not broken. I did call the hotel and tell them we did not break the coffee pot. I have yet to receive my credit card statement to see if I am still being charged for that. Other than the cleanliness of our room, our overall stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Please note that rooms on the ground floor closest to the street can be a bit noisy. If you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The suite was a good value and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had dishes to use in the full kitchen. Our only complaint is that they weren't cleaned very well; however, we pointed this out during our departure and they promised to rectify the situation in the future. It's a good location - close to lots of great restaurants and bars. Our dive operator was not on site, but picked us up at the dock in front of the hotel, which was incredibly convenient!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Someone else (a mainland lodge) booked our stay at SunBreeze Suites for us. We had no idea what to expect. What we found was a very friendly, clean, enjoyable spot to rest for a few days. The food at their restaurant is also very good & the prices are resonable. If we go back to San Pedro, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

since our 1st contact by email, their customer service was outstanding!!
they were attentive to all our needs even before reaching the island. helped with the plane to the island, to program all diving, snorkeling and tours. On arrival they gave us a map of the island with a list of places and restaurants.
the rooms are right across from the beach and has its own dock. the rooms are clean, comfortable, has a fully equipped kitchen, and a balcony with a wonderful view to the sea.

Tip: sit outside and wait for the rays :) only here!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#24 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#36 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#31 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Beach Front Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#24 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#31 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites is situated in the laid back beach town of San Pedro, on the popular Ambergris Caye. At our front door, the festive sandy streets of town welcomes you to join in the fun, and out our back door, you are just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea and the largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere (a UNESCO world heritage site). SunBreeze Suites is comprised of twenty comfortable one bedroom vacation suites overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Each Suite comes with a private balcony from where you can enjoy breathtaking sunrises, refreshing cool sea-breezes and romantic moonlight nights. We offer complimentary WiFi to keep you connected with your loved ones. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, entertainment centers, local and gourmet restaurants, banks, fruit shops, cafes, and Belizean art galleries. This San Pedro Hotel offers an open air-beach front restaurant & bar, pool, dock, and Free Wi-Fi in-suites and common areas. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize's signature flavours with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering "All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. " Belize Dive Connection" a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites' guests with safe and professional diving. Diving, Snorkelling, Beach Picnics, and/or Fishing trips are just a few of the many tours available from this beachfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunBreeze Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.