We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at SunBreeze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SunBreeze Suites to your Saves list
SunBreeze Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
99 US minimum 3 nights
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay at SunBreeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed at SunBreeze for 3 nights. We had a first floor room with an ocean view . The from desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in had a living room, kitchen, private bathroom, and bedroom with a queen size bed. We did not request maid service, but the room was clean when we checked in. We ate at Jambels on reggae night and enjoyed the Jamaican buffet. The hotel was within walking distance to most all destinations and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    90
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
37
112
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We loved our stay at the SunBreeze! The front desk staff- Amelia, Wilson, and Henry were so helpful and friendly! PERFECT HOSTS! Fritz' Ruth, and Linda were excellent at the bar and both country night and Jambel (reggae night) were WONDERFUL! Finally- all snorkeling tours picked us up on a pier literally 50 feet or so from our ocean front suite! You couldn't ask for a better location! We rented a golf cart for the week and we covered ALL of San Pedro! This hotel was very helpful and delightfully serving for a person with a mobility disability. We will back next year!!!

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator- if you can't do stairs- ask for a room on first floor. The bar cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Most suites have ocean view with living, kitchen, bed and bath with balcony overlooking ocean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food at this hotel was OK but many bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Any ocean front or ocean view is good. Stay away from street rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The pool was a little on the small side. There was full sun areas and some shaded but when we were not at the pool, we were snorkelling off the dock, or walking the streets looking in all the shops..
The location was perfect, you could walk out on the sandy beach from the pool or go out the front lobby and be right down town... The best of both vacations...
The Pelicans sitting around waiting for the fishermen was exciting as well as we had 3 sting rays hanging around there,in about 4 inches of water depth. One seemed to be so relaxed and tame, the fishermen had to nudge it to keep him moving... So nice to see

Room Tip: All the rooms had an ocean view. Ours was on the 3 rd floor ocean front, very nice. The bed was a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel was included as part of a package from Orchid Garden Eco-hotel (inland), so we did not choose it ourselves. Our expectations were not super high- but it was very comfortable. We were on the first floor, but did not have any issues with noise as I thought we might. The staff were helpful and polite. The bed was very comfortable. The location is nice- right on the beach and walking distance to everything in town. We enjoyed snorkeling with several local companies, and swam near by. We walked to several very nice restaurants for dinner. The combination of inland and island made for a fabulous vacation with our 17 year old.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at the Sunbreeze Suites. It is in a great location if you want to be in the heart of all the action. Within walking distance to stores and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and great service. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The staff at the bar made you feel like you had been friends forever. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 month stay at the Sunbreeze Suites. We loved it and are making plans to stay again next year. The staff is so nice and helpful. They took great care of us.

I would like to address some negative comments we read on tripadvisor before we stayed there.

The beds had some bad reviews but they have recently been replaced. The beds got replaced during our stay. They now have pillow top Beauty Rest. They are very comfortable! I don't know if every room has a new mattress so you might ask when booking.

Sun on the pool: This was another negative comment we read. I'd like to say it depends on what time of the year it is. The comment about no sun ever on the pool is a complete exaggeration. We arrived in early January there was sun on the pool area until 11:00ish. By the first of March there was sun on the pool area until 2:00 or later. They also have deck chairs on the beach where you can get as much sun all day long that you could possible want. My husband has had some skin cancer issues so we appreciated there always being a shady spot to sit.

The kitchen is great! It's pretty well furnished with pots, pans, skillets, bowls, knives, a cutting board, and a place setting for 4. They also have microwave, blender, coffee pot, and toaster. They supply coffee and filters, creamer, and sugar.

Every window in the suite has a black out curtain, makes it great for sleeping in. Then during the day you can open them up and there are sheers for privacy but will still let in plenty of light.

The bathroom is good too. No tub but great water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water.

We liked being on the ground floor. We were in room 102. It's kind of tucked in a little bit when it got too windy we were protected and when it got a little stuffy it was easy to move our chairs out next to the pool in the breeze. I would recommend Sunbreeze Suites and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites central location has been one of the top choices for visitors in “la Isla Bonita” San Pedro, Belize. This Resort with only 20 one bedroom seafront suites offers a tranquil, and laidback, atmosphere in addition to stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and the largest barrier reef in the western hemisphere – 8 Oceanfront suites and 12 Ocean view suites, all suitable for families, friends and couples that are looking forward to spend a fun vacation full of activities, or just sitting back on the beach relaxing while sipping a tropical drink and gently being caressed by the refreshing sea-breeze. The easy access to a variety of local and gourmet restaurants, souvenir shops, art galleries, and entertainment provides SunBreeze Suites’ guests convenience and memoirs of a lifetime of our unique multi-cultural Island. Amenities include: pool, restaurant & bar, reception, tour desk, dock, Free WiFi. All Suites are non-smoking. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize’s signature flavors with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering “All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. Belize Dive Connection” a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, expanding to our sister property, SunBreeze Hotel, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites’ guests with safe and professional diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunBreeze Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.