We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Paradise San Pedro, Caye Ambergris, BELIZE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added SunBreeze Suites to your Saves list
SunBreeze Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
124 US minimum 3 nights
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Paradise San Pedro, Caye Ambergris, BELIZE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hello All,
If you are looking for a good place to stay, with a kitchen and a view on the carabean see at a reasonable price, choose Sunbreeze Suites. They are right in the center, the staff is friendly and helfull. Their restaurant offer excellent food. And...If you choose the water taxi to get to San Pedro from Belize City, choose the Caye Caulker water taxi, which leave from the Marine terminal in Belize City and brings you right in front of the hotel!
We had a beautifull time there.

Room Tip: Suite 202 or 201 are perfect. You have the sun all day on the balcony and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    92
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
38
112
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at the Sunbreeze Suites Nov. 19th to 26th. Upon entering my room I was greeted by the most amazing scent!! It set the whole tone for my stay. What a great idea. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I had a gorgeous view of the sea. We were directly on the beach and being on the first floor was awesome. Everyday the stingrays came to the beach and were so gentle they could be petted. Which I did most everyday. :) The staff was very gracious. The rooms well cleaned each day. No complaints whatso ever. The pool was very pretty and perfect enough for cooling off. Some great snorkelling just down the beach off the Wet Willys pier. A gorgeous spotted eagle ray swam by many times..or maybe it was more then one!
Another big bonus is the hotel is close to everything and although we enjoyed driving around in a golf cart for the week...really everything you need is close by. There is a small restaurant and bar attached to the hotel and once a week they have a jerk buffet...my favorites were the fisherman soup and the shrimp..not jerk but a little bit saucy and oh sooooo good. Don't forget to have a cocunut choc chip cookie afterwards either...mmmmmmm Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: I loved the ocean front and the main floor but looked like all the rooms had a lovely view. the arc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My friend and I spend 5 days in San Pedro and took up residence at the Sunbreeze Suites. The hotel was easy to find and a 10 minute walk or 2 minute golf cart ride from the airport. The staff was very couteous and friendly offering assistance whenever needed. The rooms were spacious, clean and the maid service was on point. The balcony was used quite frequently for afternoon relaxation and had a great view of the ocean.

What could be improved was the Jamaican restaurant/ bar located on premises. The staff was very friendly and accommodating but they didn't have much variety and the food was a little bland. Also the pool is quite small and hidden in the recess of the property so it wasn't exposed to any sunlight. Lastly, the beds were flat and probably old but we got a good night sleep as the island activities will tire you out quite a bit.

Would probably try a different hotel next time but the price was right and we had a great stay overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The place was not bad , the staff was sweet and very courteous, the view was great the room, the restaurant and bar decent. However, the beds are comparable to sleeping on a park bench.
if you are planning on relaxing by the pool and getting a tan, its not going to happen here, the way the hotel is built, it casts a shadow over the pool and only one spot that is the size of one beach chair ever gets any sun. Also and this is the same for most of the hotels in San Pedro , the beach is only about 20 feet, so people and lots of stray dogs, are constantly walking back and forth so no place to lay and get sun there either. Food was alright but for one day, they took over an hour to bring our food and when they did, I ended up throwing up all night, I have not ate anywhere else so I am assuming it was the shrimp, but I will give the benefit of the doubt and say it may have been me. Also, the selection is not the best on the menu, but that is pretty much everyplace on the Island.

Room Tip: If you are looking for Cancun, go there , this is no replacement , however if you don't mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our stay at the Sunbreeze was wonderful! The staff was great, Vanessa and Amelia always took care of our every need.The rooms was cozy and comfortable and Henry and Wilson always kept the grounds neat. Linda and the resturant always had yummy food for us, and we ate a lot of it! We felt pampered and that is exactly what you should feel on vacation. Can't wait to see everyone again.
Karen L

Room Tip: We visited the local markets and made our breakfast and sometimes lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I hate that the only reason I can't reccomend this hotel is because of the bed. The location, staff and room were great. The views were wonderful and the hotel restaurant was tasty. However, the bed was awful. After our first night we requested and received a new bed but the replacement was only barely better. The discussion with the front desk was polite but led us to believe that was as good as it was going to get. The mattress was hard and lumpy, and it dipped in the middle. The frame shook violently when either on of us moved. It's impossible for me to tell people they should stay there when I know the torture device that awaits them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for the time taken to write a review for us. Sorry, you feel that you couldn't recommend us becuase of the beds. We have had mixed comments on the quality of our beds and have paid attention these. We are currently in the process of ordering replacements matresses to ensure we provide our guests with better sleep quality. We hope that you will consider giving us another visit if you are in the area in the future. We continously strive to please all our valuable visitors.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are planning our third trip to San Pedro this year, since it's it is our favorite vacation spot. We always stay at the Sunbreeze Suites for the location and great views. We always get an ocean front room and sit on the balcony to watch the activity below on the beach. We have checked out the resorts on the north end but they are too far from town. We really love the atmosphere of town. We feel very safe day and night walking to our favorite spots from Sunbreeze.

Room Tip: We prefer a second floor ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites central location has been one of the top choices for visitors in “la Isla Bonita” San Pedro, Belize. This Resort with only 20 one bedroom seafront suites offers a tranquil, and laidback, atmosphere in addition to stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and the largest barrier reef in the western hemisphere – 8 Oceanfront suites and 12 Ocean view suites, all suitable for families, friends and couples that are looking forward to spend a fun vacation full of activities, or just sitting back on the beach relaxing while sipping a tropical drink and gently being caressed by the refreshing sea-breeze. The easy access to a variety of local and gourmet restaurants, souvenir shops, art galleries, and entertainment provides SunBreeze Suites’ guests convenience and memoirs of a lifetime of our unique multi-cultural Island. Amenities include: pool, restaurant & bar, reception, tour desk, dock, Free WiFi. All Suites are non-smoking. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize’s signature flavors with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering “All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. Belize Dive Connection” a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, expanding to our sister property, SunBreeze Hotel, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites’ guests with safe and professional diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunBreeze Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.