We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Save Saved
You added SunBreeze Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SunBreeze Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 55 hotels in San Pedro
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our stay at the Sunbreeze was wonderful! The staff was great, Vanessa and Amelia always took care of our every need.The rooms was cozy and comfortable and Henry and Wilson always kept the grounds neat. Linda and the resturant always had yummy food for us, and we ate a lot of it! We felt pampered and that is exactly what you should feel on vacation. Can't wait to see everyone again.
Karen L

Room Tip: We visited the local markets and made our breakfast and sometimes lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    77
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
27
94
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I hate that the only reason I can't reccomend this hotel is because of the bed. The location, staff and room were great. The views were wonderful and the hotel restaurant was tasty. However, the bed was awful. After our first night we requested and received a new bed but the replacement was only barely better. The discussion with the front desk was polite but led us to believe that was as good as it was going to get. The mattress was hard and lumpy, and it dipped in the middle. The frame shook violently when either on of us moved. It's impossible for me to tell people they should stay there when I know the torture device that awaits them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for the time taken to write a review for us. Sorry, you feel that you couldn't recommend us becuase of the beds. We have had mixed comments on the quality of our beds and have paid attention these. We are currently in the process of ordering replacements matresses to ensure we provide our guests with better sleep quality. We hope that you will consider giving us another visit if you are in the area in the future. We continously strive to please all our valuable visitors.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are planning our third trip to San Pedro this year, since it's it is our favorite vacation spot. We always stay at the Sunbreeze Suites for the location and great views. We always get an ocean front room and sit on the balcony to watch the activity below on the beach. We have checked out the resorts on the north end but they are too far from town. We really love the atmosphere of town. We feel very safe day and night walking to our favorite spots from Sunbreeze.

Room Tip: We prefer a second floor ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my second trip to San Pedro. Both times I stayed at Sunbreeze Suites. I will be back again next summer, hopefully longer. The staff is kind and friendly, and ready to do anything for you. Vanessa set up all of our trips and was very knowledgeable of them. The room was excellent w/ its' kitchenette and king size bed, very clean. We cooked breakfast in the room to save some money. My wife came this year. She loved the location right in the heart of town and on the beach. The hotel is right next door to Lola's Pub and very close to Ambergris Brewing Company which was our favorite places to hang out. Can't wait til next summer.
Chalie

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. It wouldn't be possible without having the great crew I have at the suites. We look forward to having you back with us next year.
Sincerenly,
Julia Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I enjoyed the hotel- quiet, comfortable, friendly people, good location, but annoying guest policies. Paying guests are unable to have visitors. No friends were able to come up to your room for a beer, to visit, to hang out on your balcony, etc.- either during the day or after the office closed at 7. it was way too unreasonable. I have been to San Pedro several times and have never felt so uncomfortable with my choice of lodgings. I will not stay there during my next visit. Much too restrictive feeling!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate the time taken to write us a review. Your comments are valuable to us. Our policies are indeed restrictive, but these are in place in the best interest of all our guest and for the safety of all those whom chooses to stay with us. We are sorry that you will choose not to return with us again as a result.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! The pool is super clean, spacious and cool. Our room was like a home away from home (except better!). And the location is perfect! Right on the beach, with a pier in front - sting rays and bone fish swimming under us! And the staff is great! I recommend this hotel to families or couples - you will thoroughly enjoy your time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBsuites, Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thanks for your superb review. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Regards, Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel has been re done and very nice place to stay. They have a good beach and a great restaurant "Blue Water Grill" on site. It is a perfect location close to the center of town and the service is exceptional. Great manager named Julia. Good value for your money.

Room Tip: Book early, almost always busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro
Address: Barrier Reef Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#28 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#31 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites central location has been one of the top choices for visitors in “la Isla Bonita” San Pedro, Belize. This Resort with only 20 one bedroom seafront suites offers a tranquil, and laidback, atmosphere in addition to stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and the largest barrier reef in the western hemisphere – 8 Oceanfront suites and 12 Ocean view suites, all suitable for families, friends and couples that are looking forward to spend a fun vacation full of activities, or just sitting back on the beach relaxing while sipping a tropical drink and gently being caressed by the refreshing sea-breeze. The easy access to a variety of local and gourmet restaurants, souvenir shops, art galleries, and entertainment provides SunBreeze Suites’ guests convenience and memoirs of a lifetime of our unique multi-cultural Island. Amenities include: pool, restaurant & bar, reception, tour desk, dock, Free WiFi. All Suites are non-smoking. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize’s signature flavors with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering “All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. Belize Dive Connection” a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, expanding to our sister property, SunBreeze Hotel, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites’ guests with safe and professional diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunBreeze Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.