We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What are you for real” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Reef Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reef Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Reef Village Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 55 hotels in San Pedro
wetravel007
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What are you for real”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Don't drink the water (Brown) and Construction everywhere
Not to mention they advertise world class
The beds are the worst I've ever slept on since my college days
Furniture and decor in the condo was damaged
towels were stained and enough said

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    12
    2
    17
See reviews for
24
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bayrunner326
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

The Reef Village Resort was great. Off the beaten path yet close to town and Legends Burger House and the Jolly Roger Bar and Hamilton's Restaurant. Anyone looking for a snorkeling or fishing trip should contact Carlos Franco of Franco Tours. Carlos can be reached at [--]. No hurries no worries!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a week at reef village, we had a wonderfull time. The staff were more than accomadating and very friendly. Our condo was a beautiful two bedroom on the third floor, it was very clean and had a large balcony with an ocean view.
The Palms resturant was very good and the pool and bar area had a relaxingly fun atmosfere.The grounds were kept clean.
We have nothing but positive things to say about our trip. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

we have been to the island twice now a am buying there now. It's got the best people there, they are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We just loved John!! We look forward to returning there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

The reef village resort is a great place to stay, I had a wonderful time there. The people at the resort are very friendly and easy to get along with. I love there Bar, awesome place to relax and have drinks, and chill by the pool and the bar tender there ( Ivan) is so nice and funny!! and my i add very good lookin lol... I'm really gonna miss his:-( and he makes the best drinks ever!! the Blue Hole is very good!
the down side is that the resort is on the other side of the toll bridge so everytime you pass over the bridge its 5 buck one way for a golf cart. if pass over at night its free so if you like the night life thats the time to cross.
And other then that San Pedro is a wonderful place, that tours around town you never now what you might come across!! and if you feel like a long drive to a nice little bar down south, go for a drive and find the rustafarian bar, is a nice place to go swimming and see the sun set!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

wonderful view, very clean, pool was great, staff is friendly and helpful. Definately need a golf cart

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Let me start by saying the staff at this resort is friendly and work hard at what they do. Other than that, it is not what you are led to believe it is and you will be hounded to buy their time shares...

The resort is just north of the very expensive toll bridge ($5 US each way) seperating you from the town of San Pedro in which you will want to go almost every day. In rainy season, the roads are extremely terrible and there is a lot of unfinished construction and barges moving construction material all around the resort.

The resort upon first glance looks very nice but as you look around you will find the new places already falling apart in areas. The corners are out of square causing the doors to not shut without popping open. The appliances are already rusting and the furniture has been worn in a short time.

We wanted to like this place as we had "won" a "free week" stay after sitting through a time share presentation... After calling to return we found an $879US "booking fee to cash in our "free stay".

The beach for swimming and snorkeling is no where near this place. The only place for the kids to swim is the pool that is not very clean, overly chlorinated and near the bar where the loud music and drinkers can be inappropriate for children.

As said in the title of this review, do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay in San Pedro. If you want to know of a wonderful place we have found, check my other review of our last trip here in San Pedro last August.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reef Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Village Resort

Address: Reef Village Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#39 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reef Village Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Village Resort - one of the most beautiful places in the country offering luxury condos and villas with up to 4 bedrooms at reasonable rates among some of the finest amenities on the island, restaurant with delicious local and Intl. cuisine, bar and pool on a cool island in the middle of the lagoon. Incredible packages and tour offerings ensure your Belize vacation will exceed your expectations of luxury, comfort, adventure and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Reef Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Village Hotel San Pedro
Reef Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.