We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MrBruce2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambergris Divers

Ambergris Divers
Barrier Reef Drive and Black Coral Street, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+(501) 226-2634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 75 Activities in San Pedro
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Osage Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MrBruce2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I just returned rom 3 weeks in Belize. While there I dove with Ambergris Divers and wouldn`t do it any other way. From the time Jeffrey picks you up at your resort to the time he brings you back is the best dive experience you will ever have. The Dive master, Filipio, is the most professional, curtious, helpful, safe DM you could ask for. As for the boat captain and crew, you won`t find any better service on the island. For anyone heading to Belize to dive, snorkle,fish, etc., there is no one else on the island to even consider. These guys are the best!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    9
    6
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very professional .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just snorkelled ! and forgot this is a diving boat,so no padded seats.Tito was our snorkel master and just watching him dive to the bottom was entertainment enough.All the staff were professional,cheerful ,knowledgeable and safety aware.We had a great day,but will take cushions next time.!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Dive Company in Ambergris Caye, Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My family and I received our open water diving certification through them . There attention to detail, to the calm manner Roberto, the dive master explained and taught us, to everyone we interacted with in the shop made this experience so fantastic. We would recommend this place to anyone that wants to dive or snorkel. Other couples we meet while diving also commented on how wonderful their dive master was and that the experience was fantastic. Wish I had more time in Belize to go on more dives with Ambergris Divers

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“The best people ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from Belize for our 25 wedding anniversary, ambergris divers had the best prices but most of all, it was the personalize customer service, Robert and Karen went out of their way to make the best out of our trip to Belize, we dive, snurckle, did zip lining and cave tubing. This is a family own business. So if you heading to Belize, stop by Ambergris dive in San Pedro, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to get certified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I did my PADI online learning and needed a place to do the water part of my certification. These folks arranged it for us so while I did my diving my brother could dive with us my wife and sister in law could snorkel. The instructor made sure I ones what to do and felt safe at all times.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambergris Divers also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Ambergris Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambergris Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.