We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Cove Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Sands Cove Resort to your Saves list
White Sands Cove Resort
Laguna De Cayo Frances, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I could not be happier with our decision to stay at White Sands. Jenna and Ward are amazing and took care of every detail. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and kept the resort immaculate. Our room was great and we enjoyed sitting on the second level balcony overlooking the pool which was never rowdy or loud. We made use of the free bicycles and kayaks - it's a short ride into San Pedro and out to the reef to snorkel. We went on several day trips and coming back to the resort felt like coming "home". I would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Belize.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our pool view room - unlike many other resorts, it was quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    27
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
154
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

First off Ward and Genna make the place extra special, they are always ready to help at any time and with anything and their attitude cannot be beat. All of that adds to an already amazing place. The location and atmosphere is second to none at making your stay in Belize the best possible.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The entire staff were friendly and helpful, right down to Chico and Chica.
Words cannot express how absolutely happy we were with every bit of our stay!
We would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort was perfectly located to enjoy all the restaurants to the North and South. Thanks to all of you that made out trip such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We absolutely loved the White Sands Cove Resort. Jenna and Ward took care of everything for us, helped us plan day trips, and made our stay as fun and relaxing as it could have been. The resort has bikes and kayaks that the guests can take out, and Jenna pointed us towards a buoy we could tie the kayak to and snorkel right from the resort (a 15 minute kayak trip). We would absolutely recommend the White Sands Cove!!!

Room Tip: We booked the room with a view of the sea, and it was well worth it! We could see the sunrise right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great everthing. Will definitely stay there again. A great first time experience in Belize. Great atmosphere and everyone we met treated us like royalty. The diving and snorkeling was fantastic and free bicycles and kayaks gave us some other things to do with zero cost. Even the reef was within paddling distance where you can snorkel on your own. Felt totally safe wherever we traveled including the town of San Pedro. The location of this property is literally the best on Ambergris Caye with several restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was beyond pleased with my recent stay at White Sands Cove. This quaint resort was exactly what I was looking for in a relaxing stay surrounded by the natural beauty of the region. Met with a genuine friendliness that could only come from the upper Midwest, I immediately felt welcomed by Jenna, Ward, and their outstanding staff. For someone who is typically tied to a tight schedule from sunrise to sunset, I had absolutely no issues leaving my watch on the nightstand and just enjoyed the amazing food, weather, surroundings, and island activities that each day presented me. For Jenna, Ward, and their staff to provide the outstanding hospitality and glorious atmosphere I was looking for, I am truly grateful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at White Sands Resort. The bar tender/server, Doris, is the heart of WSC = really great. The property managers Ward and Jenna were also pleasant and very helpful. Our unit was clean with basic kitchen items; we had a beach front unit just steps from the ocean.The resort grounds are very well kept and they offer free bike and kayak rentals.The pool bar/restaurant was a fun option as Doris made wonderful drinks and the chef was kind enough to prepare the fish my husband caught deep sea fishing (for just $15 per person.) White sands was a nice place with a good location, staff and amazing place to chill for the day. We wanted a relaxing vacation and it's just what we got. Our bed was very comfortable, there were hammocks and lounge chairs scattered about the property and a private dock. The gift shop was great as well. My only suggestions would be to have a larger selection of food offerings. We would have eaten on site more frequently had there been more choices. We did enjoy having fish blackened, jerk and grilled and learned the difference between rice and beans and beans and rice! Great trip, thanks Jenna, Ward & Doris!

Room Tip: The ocean view room was amazing = great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Sands Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Cove Resort

Address: Laguna De Cayo Frances, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely boutique hotel on the beautiful island of Ambergris Caye in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your White Sands Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Cove Hotel San Pedro
Hotel White Sands Cove
White Sands Cove Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.