We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven ( with your own personal assistant)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Sands Cove Resort to your Saves list
White Sands Cove Resort
Laguna De Cayo Frances, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven ( with your own personal assistant)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's hard to put into words how great out experience was at White Sands Cove. The staff exceeded all of our expectations, It was like having our own personal assistant, we let them know the excursions we wish to take they made it happen, we asked them about a golf cart to travel the Island within the hour they informed us it was on its way. They arranged to have it delivered and picked up eliminating any hassles for us. Ben was our man at the bar his Rum Punch was the bomb he made sure you were never thirsty. If you ever get by as Ben about 3's a fun little game of dice. For us White Sands Cove will be a place we use to measure how well other resorts take care of there guests.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool and bar have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you at the resort and we wish you many more Happy Anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    27
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
154
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

White Sands Cove is a modern, clean and comfortable boutique hotel with large bedrooms and full kitchens. Marlon the manager, Doris in the bar/restaurant, and the guys in the dive shop all took good care of us, and we fell in love with the resident dogs. We could book all excursions through the hotel. White Sands is located at a very convenient spot for strolling along the path that stretches the length of Ambergris along the waterfront. There are restaurants within walking distance, and the water taxi will stop at the hotel’s pier to take you to town. If you want relax and be well taken care of, you would enjoy White Sands Cove.

Room Tip: Save a little money and get a room one building back from the water. Its still very close to the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My partner and I spent 10 days at White Sands recently and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Marlin set us up with a snorkel trip as well as a trip to the Mayan ruins and was always ready to help out. The facility itself is well kept up. Our room was well taken care of by the cleaning staff and we were very happy with it. I don't know how busy things get at other times of the year, but we certainly enjoyed being there with few people around, really allowing us to just relax and catch lots of Zs. Both thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We went expecting an average accommodations, but was surprised at the excellent condo condition and excellent staff. By far one of our most enjoyable vacations. Doris was outstanding at the poolside bar and food accommodations. Great cook by the way. Marlon was excellent with coordinating our transportation and excursions. The dive shop team was top notch and the cleaning crew were so good. We would definitely recommend WSC and will to all our friends and family.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

First time in Belize!!! Spend wonderful time with my family! The property is well maintain, rooms are clean and spacious. Marlon, the manager of the property was very helpful and accommodating with everything. The guys from the local dive shop were very professional and knowledgeable. Food from the bar was tasteful and fulfilling. Pool was spotless. Highly recommend this hotel!!! If you travel to Belize bring a bug spray and a flashlight just in case.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you noise sensitive get a second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

An affordable place with a lot of room. Very friendly staff. We booked a suite that was off the beach. We had an affordable rate and the staff helped you out and provided you with free bikes and had a happy hour bar everyday. They also have a dive shop on site and you can go diving nearby. Everything was great. The only thing I wish they would have done was advertise their tours more. They offer tours directly from the office but I didn't realize it until I left. Still a great experience and when I return I will likely look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Staying off the beach in Belize requires bug spray. You HAVE to bring it or you will regret it. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just returned from 8 days at White Sands Cove. Even though Hurricane Ernesto paid us a visit , we had a fantastic trip. Marlon the resident manager made sure we got our dive trips in inspite of the weather. All of the excursions he arranged were top notch. The onsite dive shop was very reliable. My son forgot one of his booties for his fins, and Tanya loaned him her pair. Junior and Yemenes were very good dive and snorkel guides.

The condo and grounds are very well maintained. We had a garden condo that was very private. The bugs only bothered us one night , but would recommend bug spray. Also a flashlight as we would walk to Captain Morgan's or Capricorn for dinner. Both restaurants were excellent.

We were taken to the grocery store upon our arrival. Not much produce there, so I would recommend also asking to be taken to a produce stand.. Also call your credit card to inform them you will be out of the country. One of my cards was denied for that reason because of a lot of fraud happening. Also make sure to bring some cash as there are park fees that have to be paid for with cash. Many of the local souvenirs you also need cash for.

We took advantage of the free kayaks and bikes. You can tie the kayak to a buoy by the reef and the snorkeling there is great. The bike ride to San Pedro was a bit bumpy but fun. We were glad we were 2 miles away from San Pedro.

Room Tip: If you want privacy the garden rooms on second floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to White Sands Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Cove Resort

Address: Laguna De Cayo Frances, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely boutique hotel on the beautiful island of Ambergris Caye in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your White Sands Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Cove Hotel San Pedro
Hotel White Sands Cove
White Sands Cove Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.