We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Torch Bar & Grill

Island Torch Bar & Grill
# 34 Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 501, Belize
+501 602-8559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 114 restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Café, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Some of the best food in San Pedro! Awesome breakfast that introduced me to Fried Jacks and some of the freshest, best tasting fish I've ever had.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best value and food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Besides the high-end places where you'll pay waaaaay more, this is the place to eat in San Pedro.

My fiancé and I went on a breakfast tour of the island and this was the winner. The breakfast burritos mad hue is rancheros are great.

For dinner the seafood pizza and curry are both awesome.

The staff is friendly and professional and the food is prepared QUICK!! Can't say enough good things about this little restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice place to grab lunch, friendly service and good wi-fi ! Breeze for ocean makes for a comfortable place to sit and watch people!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

thanks to Letty Garcia for making this nice watery-mouth ceviche for us.

great location unique exquisite place to pass a wonderful time while drinking a ice cold beer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We first found Island Torch one day crawing for a late breakfast. They offer breakfast all day and with lots of different combinations, there is definitely a option for everyone!! We had been recommended to try their seafood and so we did, as well as their pizza, local dishes, fresh ceviche and more!! We fell in love with the place and got many delicious meals and an extraordinary service from the owner Letty and her staff. The restaurant is located in the pure center of the town and has a comfortable patio with nice music in the background and a familiar warm ambient. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Torch Bar & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Island Torch Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Torch Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.