We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful with fantastic view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caye Casa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caye Casa to your Saves list
Caye Casa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful with fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Caye Casa is everything you see in the pictures. We stayed in a casita for three nights and loved it. The rooms are a good size with the living room area separate from the bed/bath. The bedroom is in the back so it's very quiet at night, we didn't hear any noise from other guests or from passersby on the path in front of the hotel. The beds were super comfortable and the a/c made for great sleeping. We would definitely go back.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    25
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
98
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at Caye Casa for only one night (while waiting to move into our condo for the week) but loved the little hotel. It sits right in the middle of everything so if you're looking to get away and/or peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. It's quite busy during the day with a lot of people and golf carts coming and going on the beach/road.

It was still a lovely place and the staff were very helpful! We stayed on the 1st floor and loved the room and the verandah. Great place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

From the multiple thatched roof exterior to the contemporary lines of the interior, this small hotel gets it right. Located on the the water in downtown San Pedro, it is an easy walk along the beach road or busy city streets to restaurants, shops and bars. The concierge is delightful, and the resident guard dog, Reef, can tell guests from non-guests. The owner's excellent taste and appreciation of local materials and the spectacular view enhance the experience.

Room Tip: Third floor is warmer than lower ones, but the view is fabulous. Hotel pays for taxi from dock. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed the first week of March and had a wonderful time. Andrew and George couldn't have been more helpful in making our stay more enjoyable. We would highly recommend Caye Casa who wants a quite location. The reviews in Tripadvisor were right on. Reef was a great watch dog and you will have a best friend if you get him some dog treats from the nearby grocery store. Room 5 has an awesome sunrise view! If you snorkel, you can venture out just beyond the sea grass where it clears up (2'-3' deep) and you can find star fish, fish, conch, rays and a black fish who is guarding an upside down bath tub.... You may want to bring along an inflatable to keep the boat traffic away. Different times during the day while on the porch, we did hear the neighbor's TV and kids which was a little distracting. The bed was a little hard and squeaky but we always woke up well rested. Be advised, Google earth and travel site's location for the hotel are wrong, the hotel is located about a block or two south of the bridge. After exploring San Pedro, we were even more happy with the location. We rented bicycles for the first 5 days and enjoyed riding around and the ability to "park" them anywhere. Make sure you get locks and chains. We did rent a golf cart for an afternoon which was fun but not as practical as the bikes. We did fly to San Pedro and after taking a boat ride to the mainland for an excursion, it was clear the extra cost for a flight was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This place was a real dream. We had two couples and the rooms were spacious, clean and the two bathrooms were key. We had a huge beautiful water facing patio. The staff, Andrew and George were very welcoming and friendly. Great quaint place in a nice location. It is a relatively quick walk to town which I think it easier than a golf cart on a bumpy road.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We only stayed here one night and wish they would have had a cancellation for the next night. This is a great value for your money. It is right on the beach front, near lots of good things to do and places to eat. The room was exceptionally nice and the people were even better at caring for you. I would like to go back and stay longer at this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was easy to see why so many passersby stopped to take pictures of Caye Casa. It can easily be labelled the nicest Caribbean feeling resort on the island.
If you are looking for a place with over 100 people as your close house guests then stay at Ramon's Village. If you prefer quaint small Caribbean charm with a hand full of other guests Caye Casa should be your choice. Situated on the north end of San Pedro you are within walking distance of almost everything. There really is no need to rent a golf cart but they do make it fun to cruise around the island. Just one street behind Caye Casa is a grocery store, bakery, liquor store and street vendors selling fresh fruit and veggies.
All the staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks to George, Andrew and our lovely housekeepers who did such a great job. Thanks to Reef (the resident German Shepard) who made us feel welcome.
We could not have asked for better weather or a better place to stay.
Top notch, absolutely beautiful. Caye Casa is fabulous.

Room Tip: Second story villa. Able to leave the doors and windows open all night and feel the wonderful breez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caye Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Casa

Address: Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Casa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Casa offers boutique lodging on the Caribbean Sea. Convenient, peaceful and private, it is a ten minute leisurely stroll on the beach to the center of San Pedro Town. The three villas, two casitas, and three classic rooms make a big impression with thatch porches, modern amenities, a waterfall pool, the beach and pier. Wooden shutters. Wireless internet. AC. TV. Personalized guest service is the house specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Caye Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caye Casa Hotel San Pedro
Caye Casa Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caye Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.