We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Oceanfront Suites to your Saves list
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our 4th visit to Ambergris Caye and my favorite of the properties we've stayed in so far. We like to stay in San Pedro so we can walk most anywhere we want to go. The location of the Palms was great, the staff was friendly, and we felt secure. We stayed in Unit #21. We loved the convenience of free wi-fi, bikes to borrow, and golf carts on the premises. A huge vessel of purified water was provided for drinking/coffee/ice making and it lasted for our entire stay. We loved the huge porch overlooking the ocean and our unit had a small back porch overlooking the private pool area. The furniture and beds were comfortable, bathrooms spacious, it was clean and decorated attractively with furniture and art from the region.

Room Tip: This property has 3 levels of accommodations. We stayed in an Executive Suite, since there were 2 c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
88
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed in a 2 bedroom Oceanfront suite at the Palms and it was absolutely perfect! The condo was spacious and very well maintained, as were the grounds. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are roomy and very nice. We spent most of our time on the huge balcony over looking the ocean and enjoying the beautiful view drinking homemade strawberry daiquiris. The staff is wonderful. Very accommodating. They can arrange anything you would like to do and are a wonderful resource for any questions you may have. They have a security guard patrolling the grounds 24/7, and the local solicitors are mostly respectful of the No Soliciting signs. The location of the hotel was PERFECT! Its was walking distance to everything in town, either along the beach or the streets. You even receive a card entitling you to 10% off certain nearby restaurants. It has a wonderful home feel, not like the behemoth resorts that dot the southern part of the island, but yet has every amenity that you could possibly desire! We HIGHLY recommend staying at the Palms.

Room Tip: We had Suite 21. It was the largest of all the suites with a second private balcony off one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the Palms the staff was very warm and welcoming. The took us to our room and got us oriented to the property. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. Great ocean view. We loved sitting out on our porch having morning coffee looking at the ocean. The bed was comfortable. Kitchen was stocked with essential things to make a meal if you so desire.

The condo was close to everything you could possibly want to do. Everything was within walking distance. They have bikes you can use if you want to tour the island. It is very close to the airport but the noise was never really an issue. The grounds are very well kept. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning up our room daily and always asked us if there was anything in particular we needed that day.

Melinda was more than willing to help us set up flights, our fishing trips, and give us great suggestions for places to eat. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. The fishing guide that they use was top notch. We booked two days with him. We caught a lot of fish! If you want to fish definately have the front desk set up your excursion! I have no complaints about this stay. Everything is amazing. We are already talking about our next trip back. I would 100% stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loves that the kids could snorkle and we could watch from the porch. The complex is small but roomy, very clean and well maintained. I am a horrible sleeper and the beds were comfortable, the linens and pillow were comfortable and I slept great! Daily housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping the room and facility tidy. The front desk was very helpful in setting up tours and flights. We could walk to breakfast at an excellent little place just a couple doors down. Very nice!

Room Tip: Suite 11. Step from porch to sand to water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The palms was very well maintained. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. It was very spacious, clean and had nice updated decor. Bathrooms were both roomy and nice. Daily housekeeping did a great job of keeping everything clean and neat. The balcony was a great place to wind down with awesome views of the ocean. There was also a small very nice balcony on back side of unit. Walking distance to everything in central area of San Pedro. Great unit! We will plan to stay here next time in Belize!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Palms is a terrific, comfortable, really well-kept place. It was very clean and comfortable and spacious. They give you complimentary 5 gallons of bottled water and the kitchen was well equipped. We had an incredible ocean view and the hotel is right on the ocean. The pool is a little small and tucked in the back, but it's good for just dipping in. The staff keeps the grounds up meticulously. They also sent someone over to pick us up from the airport in a golf cart, which was really handy, because even though it's only a half block away, the streets are cobbled and it would have been a little harder to walk it with luggage. We were a little worried about the proximity to the airport, but although you can hear some planes (they are small), noise was never a problem.

The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant, but it's super close to a ton of bars and restaurants on the beach and in town. Everything is in walking distance.

Ambergris Caye was lovely. The only thing you need to be careful about is asking if prices are in Belizean dollars or USD if it isn't clear. My friend got a massage at a spa in the hotel next door, and the price written down was $80. She assumed that since we were in Belize, that the prices were in Belizean dollars. However, after the massage, the masseuse told her the price was USD, which seems pretty disingenuous. However, just ask if you're not clear about it. Everywhere else, people were very nice and honest.

We would definitely stay there again. It's close to all the local bars and restaurants; everything is in walking distance. Everyone at the Palms was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The Palms is a lovely small community within steps of the ocean, pool, restaurants, shopping and town. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I have traveled to Belize 3 times- twice I stayed at the Palms and once norh on the island, the Palms by far is best! I have traveled thete with fruends as a couple and with my little ones. Even in the heart if things it is quiet yet convenient. La isla Bonita!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Oceanfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.