We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff and facility are awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Oceanfront Suites to your Saves list
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff and facility are awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We came for a family vacation and I couldn't have asked for better accommodations, service and closeness to all activities such as dining and diving. This is a 5 star facility that you will enjoy. The staff will go out of their way to make sure that everything is right for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
88
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Palms for May 11 - 18 and I have to say, it was the perfect location! Thanks TripAdvisor!! So very happy we chose to stay here!!

Right on the beach and conveniently located to restaurants, bars, activities, etc. The balcony was large and had a beautiful view and a great hammock of which I took full advantage. I think I stayed in the hammock reading for an entire two days. It was such a nice breeze, I didn't want to move. Everything you need, you'll have with the exception of an onsite restaurant. But being so close to everything, it wasn't much of an inconvenience.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Palms quite a few times.I just returned from a short father /daughter trip.The rooms are very large with large kitchens and living areas.The grounds staff are continually cleaning ,raking the sand and taking care of the beautiful vegetation.The airport is a 3 or 4 min. walk and town is a 5 min walk where you can dine at many restaurants or just eat good street food.There is a dive shop about about 200 feet away.We will be back!

Room Tip: Book early to get the ground floors and walk out your door to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked an oceanfront suite with ocean view. The room is the largest out of all the places we've stayed around the world!master bedroom with king bed, bathroom and a guest den/office, kitchen, living room and HUGE balcony right on the beach!
Hotel has a lovely pool and hardworking staffs that clean up your apt and backyard everyday!
In the center of everything and close to a supermarket.
Hotel staffs were also helping with puddle jumper booking, directions and free movie rentals(We have 2 TVs!!) cant recommend it more!
We could hear music from maybe hotels/ bar or apt above? However it wasn't too loud where we couldn't fall asleep!

Room Tip: First floor oceanfront! You won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Palms Oceanfront is a nice set of condos you can rent, right on the beach and conveniently located to restaurants, bars, etc. in San Pedro. On the plus side - our condo was nicely furnished (the bed was very comfortable), roomy, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. The staff can help with arranging tours and activities as well. On the negative side - the pool is small and hidden away in the back (this might be a plus for some folks). The condo is located almost literally ON the airstrip so the noise of the planes may disturb some (again, this location may be what you want). There is almost no beachfront to speak of in front of the Palms - to find somewhere to lay out on the beach, you'll need to wander to someone else's property. And since it's a condo rather than a hotel, there is no bar, restaurant, or gym on site.

Still, I rate the Palms very highly and would recommend it to anyone looking for the condo experience in San Pedro.

Room Tip: The Executive Suite on the beach side, top floor is worth every penny. Spent a LOT more time on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Palms is a great find. Each condo is individually owned, and run by a management company, so it's not about resort level amenities, but is it very nice, convenient, affordable and centrally located. We started our vacation in southern Belize taking advantage of the rainforest excursions, so our stay in Ambergris Caye was all about the water and the beach. The Palms fit perfectly in our plans. The adventures that the Palms management team booked for us included, snorkeling, SNUBA, golf cart rentals and a sunset sail, and all were very well done. We stayed in a first floor beach front condo which was perfect (#15). The patio was beautiful with a great hammock of which we took full advantage. We walked to great restaurants and the staff was very courteous and helpful. They have a nice pool that we utilized daily, but it would have been nice if the pool were bigger and had a view of the beach. Maybe for good reasons unbeknownst to me, they were a bit chintzy with regard to coffee, shampoo/conditioner and beach towels, but if that’s the biggest complaint one can mention, life at the Palms is very, very good. One great perk: they will stock your refridgerator with a case of the local beer of Belize, Belikin.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanside, first floor room. This makes Access to the beach super easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great. Would book again. Beautiful view, safe, clean, close to all beach and downtown areas by foot. COLD A/C!!
Only drawback is pool. Excellent pool but its inside and no beach view from the pool but its surrounded by palm trees, plants, birds so it works for pivacy and shade. Still you can lay on the beach in front of hotel in like 10 steps. Would be better if less than $200 per night

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Oceanfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.